Customer Reviews for

Crochet Stitch Bible

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2007

    Great reference

    I bought this book to teach me how to crochet and it is awesome! My Grandma who has been crocheting for years was really impressed too. It is good for a beginner learing to crochet or a seasoned pro wanting to brush up on different stitches. the directions are really easy to follow with clear step by step instructions. It also includes photos of a swatch of the stitch as close to full size as possible.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2006

    WORTH IT!

    This book is easy to follow. The pattern print is in a weird yellow color and hard to see but it is still a great reference book. I like the spiral binding so it lays flat. No fighting with the book to keep it open.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2005

    Excellent!

    I have been looking for a crochet book for the longest time, and this is the best one out there. I had a hard time reading instructions, there's all these abbreviations and numbers and I just couldn't understand it. I'm more of a visual person. But this book offers great charts and pictures so you know what it's suppose to look like. I highly, highly recomment this to beginners and experts. You won't find another book like this out there.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2004

    Check it out

    You can't afford to pass this book up. Whether you're a novice or experienced crocheter, you need this book! Full of wonderfully photographed samples of every stitch and motif, this book also gives step-by-step instructions for doin each stitch used in the more advanced stitches. It's the perfect addition to your stitchery library.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2010

    My favorite Crochet Resource

    This book is excellent! I had it from the library so many times, I finally had to buy it. It has a permanent location in my yarn basket with all my current works in progress. I use it to make up my own patterns for hats, shawls, afghans, blankets, everything. It opens flat, very handy when your hands are working with yarn and a hook, has gorgeous pictures of the stitches, just a very useful resource and I heartily recommend it to anyone that crochets!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2005

    You must have this book

    I bought this book because of the different crochet stitches that are in it & I wanted to learn more than the basic stitches. This book has alot of different stitches for me to learn and it will keep me reusing it. I believe that if you do crochet, this book should be in your collection.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2012

    HIghly Recommeded

    This book is very informational and give very detail instruction on how to make many stitched.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Great resource

    This book has a great selection of crochet stitch patterns. It is very helpful for those who wish to design their own patterns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    It Truly Is!

    This is a book I find myself refering to often. When I want to break out of using the stitches I am most comfortable with. This is the one book I have been going to first!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2009

    Ok but could be better

    The authors show many, many examples of stitches but diagrams would have been invaluable. Also, there are no projects shown - just different stitches which are included in many cheaper books. I will put it it my big library of crochet and knit books but probably won't use often.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2009

    Perfect Stitch Dictionary and Reference

    I used the Crochet Stitch Bible to help design a crochet overlay for my wedding dress. This is the most comprehensive and easy to use stitch dictionary I've ever owned. I am in love! Every stitch is illustrated and explained including multiple patterns for each stitch (instructions in abbreviation and stitch diagrams). Very easy to use when designing, there is a photographed swatch of each stitch pattern with comprehensive definitions including pattern repeats. This book is a good reference for every crocheter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The Crochet Bible

    I have used this book before. It is a very good book to keep on hand and to be able to go to for reference when you are in the middle of your present crocheting project.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    Great Reference Book for Crochet

    This book is a great book to have for crochet reference, and seems to cover it all. I am very happy with this book and would be glad to give it to others as a gift, there is something for everyone, but it is especially good for beginners. Definately a keeper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2004

    A 'must!'

    This is one book that any avid crocheter should not pass up. I bought it several weeks ago and cannot set it down. I've referred to it so many times - it's great if you want a new stitch for an afghan or scarf, or if, like me, you're trying to master more difficult aspects of crochet like filet and tunisian stitches. I'd recommend for people of all skill levels because it's so full of stuff it will grow with you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2004

    A Must Have for Yarn lovers

    It had been a great resource. I have a few patterns in my collection that were kind of boring and straight. I simply incorporated some of the stitches in the book to break the plain pattern and developed a beautiful work of art.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2