Customer Reviews for

Crochet Today!

Average Rating 4
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great magazine, not what I thought the subscription would be.

This is an excellent publication that I am really sad to cancel. It is mostly due to the fact that the subscription done through the Nook store is not actually seen as an ACTUAL subscription from the owners of Crochet Today! and has none of the additional benefits from ...
This is an excellent publication that I am really sad to cancel. It is mostly due to the fact that the subscription done through the Nook store is not actually seen as an ACTUAL subscription from the owners of Crochet Today! and has none of the additional benefits from it. Just be careful if you would also like to take advantage of the two free copies and free gift from the actual sub.

posted by 4433978 on November 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Print size

the print was too small,I not could find how to enlarge the print , I Know you can enlarge print on books, however on magazine could not If the print where larger this would be great, so I cancelled subscription.

posted by 9372798 on February 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Great magazine, not what I thought the subscription would be.

    This is an excellent publication that I am really sad to cancel. It is mostly due to the fact that the subscription done through the Nook store is not actually seen as an ACTUAL subscription from the owners of Crochet Today! and has none of the additional benefits from it. Just be careful if you would also like to take advantage of the two free copies and free gift from the actual sub.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Crocheting on the Go!

    I love the fact that I can now get my Crochet Magazine on my NookColor, no more hunting for my magazines or at the newsstands for the latest issue...since I subscribe (at a really reasonable rate I may add) my magazine is just a touch away and it's in one place. Now my knitting bag is way lighter because all I need to carry with my projects is the project itself and my Nook! I love it and highly recommend this magazine to any fellow crocheter!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    I enjoy this magazine. I don't have a pile of print magazines to

    I enjoy this magazine. I don't have a pile of print magazines to manage. If I want to print magazine or a certain pattern,  I can  go back and buy it . Or  I can print that pattern on my computer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    A Keeper

    I like this magazine. It has everything from patterns to book reviews, stitch tutorials, and lots of cool crochet items to buy. It's fun and I look forward to each issue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Great! HOWEVER!

    Be warned. ATM, you only get to keep 6 issues. The last 6 issues. I've lost four patterns I was working on and had put aside before realizing why I couldn't find the magazine with the pattern in it! If there was an option to keep the past issues on my Nook, I'd still be a subscriber!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    great patterns

    Love it, they always have patterns I like and am interested in crocheting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Great!!

    Love this magazine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    great tool

    I like this magazine because each one has new projects, easy to get through in a week. It makes crotchetting fun. Dianna

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Great Patterns

    This magazine is always full of more attractive, easy to follow patterns that than I have time to make.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    amazing magazine

    Many interesting patterns and ideas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    great projects

    cant wait totry many of the projects in this mgazine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    awesome mag

    awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2012

    GREAT MAGAZINE

    About a year ago I re-discovered crochet. I love Crochet Today! When I don't understand the instructions, they have a diagram. Which is great! There is always at least 1-2 items in each issue that are musts. I keep all of my previous issues, because when I return to them I always find something new. Totally love it!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Beginner crocheter gets hooked on this magazine

    This magazine is fresh and fun. Out of all the crocheting magazines out there, this one doesn't make me feel like crocheting is only for old people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    amazing!

    I want to make everything in this magazine! If only I had that much spare time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Great magazine

    Nice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    I like it

    It is very interesting. Lots of good project ideas. I would recommend the julia jacket on page 118.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3