Customer Reviews for

Crock Pot Cookbook

Average Rating 3.5
( 709 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(183)

4 Star

(154)

3 Star

(159)

2 Star

(98)

1 Star

(115)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

72 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

Lots of Simple Recipes And Easy To Use

Plenty of good recipes and lots of variety. I've seen reviews about a lack of a table of contents for some of the other Ebook crock pot cook books and I can see how that would make the book almost unusable. This book has a well thought out table of contents that's broke...
Plenty of good recipes and lots of variety. I've seen reviews about a lack of a table of contents for some of the other Ebook crock pot cook books and I can see how that would make the book almost unusable. This book has a well thought out table of contents that's broken into categories (Beef, Casseroles, Chicken & Turkey, Desserts, Dips & Fondues, Pasta, Pork, Sausage, Seafood, Soups/Stews/Chili, Vegetables).  That makes it a joy to use.  Convenience is important and at that price you can't beat it.

posted by Pt44 on November 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

OK book

Downloaded this easily on to my nook and I like the convenience of it. Have tried several recipes and they haven't been bad but they all needed adjustments. The portion sizes were off, the sizing of the crock pot was off and they all needed additional seasoning.

posted by KarenAK on January 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 115 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2010

    can't open sample

    can't open sample on my nook

    10 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    Alexandra2002

    Pictures-NO! Good ricipes-YES!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    don't bother

    There are a few decent recipes in there, and I know it is cheap, but it is really poorly constructed. It lacks specifics on some of the cook times and...forget it. Just save your dollar, there is little use for it.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    Disappointing

    Not impressed with this cookbook. Good thing it was only .99, you get what you pay for I guess. I don't think he's every heard the term "healthy". Only found a few recipes that I would try.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    B&N at Christmas accidentally downloaded this book to me.

    What a waste of 99 cents. The recipes came from the internet! I can do that. Nothing new in the way of crock pot recipes. I want my ninety nine cents back.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2010

    Do not buy

    I gave it a rating of one as it will not let me give it a zero! It looks good and the items also look good. Now for the big however, the index is unusable, EVERY menu item you click on takes you to the last page in the book! I have tried this on a Nook WIFI, a Nook Color and a PC, all with the same results.

    If the index is fixed the review will change to a "buy", as it is, it is worthless.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Not Recommended

    No pictures. Simple recipes, nothing special.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    no+pitures

    disappointing...+...%2C

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    public domain

    front of this thing says: 'all recipes are from the public domain', and the only thing this 'author' did was format them for nook. might as well just search a recipe site instead. not worth even 99?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    I already paid why do you need my credit card # again

    Don't buy this book. I ma very leery. With all the identity theft out there why if I already paid for this book on B&N and my card was charged do I need to reenter my credit card number AGAIN to gain access t the book I already paid for???? Some may cal me paranoid, I call it cautious. A cookbook isn't worth my identity.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2010

    Total rip off

    I should have listened to the other reviewer. The index does not work, and there are no page numbers by which to reference individual recipies. This should not be offered for sale until the index issues are fixed. I want my 99 cents back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2010

    could not open sample

    i could not open the sample. Hate to buy the book and it won't open either.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2010

    can't open the book

    man i can't open the book! why do they get a book that doesn't open?

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2010

    Sample wouldn't open

    Would love to have seen the sample, but it wouldn't open in my Nook.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 115 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6