Customer Reviews for

Crooked

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2004

    The Best Book

    I love this book. I thought it was just awesome. I've read it like 25 times. There's something about it that gets me hooked everytime I read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2011

    awesome!

    i just finished reading this and i loved it! it was suspenseful, made my heart race, and made me want to cry at some parts. loved getting to get into both charecters heads instead of just the one. amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2007

    Thrilling!

    I picked up this book because it kinda seemed alright. Boy, was I wrong! This book was fantastic beyond my wildest expectations! Clara and Amos each tell (in third person so they aren't actually telling) their own points of view. I don't want to give away too much, but I will tell you- you will be missing out if you don't read this! I flew through this book in 3 days (its a 300 some page book though) and when I took a break, I found myself wondering about the next action in the book. I can't wait to read anything else written by these two amazing authors!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2002

    Outstanding

    This book was SO good, I could never put it down! All the supsense kept me going! It is was of my top favorite books and will always remain at the top!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2002

    Best book ever!

    If u are tired of those boring teen books that are sooo unrealistic read this one! It will keep u reading for days on end. I have gotten all my friends to read this book...they all love it! I still can't beleive this book has only 5 other reviews!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2001

    Crooked- Tom McNeal

    This book really did it for me. It was a great book, and none of that sappy book stuff they expect teenagers to read. It's real and not so fake. It brings out the real world. I wish they would write more books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2001

    LOVED IT. Great for teens.

    This book is great. All teenagers should read it. I couldn't put it down. I have trouble finding books that I really enjoy. It was just amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2000

    This is a great book!

    I just finished ninth grade and picked up this book - it was very, very good. I finished it in one day. I read A LOT and this one is high on my list. I can't wait until the McNeals' write another novel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2000

    The Best Book for Young Teens To Read In A Long Time

    This book is the bomb diggity! I loved it and i'm 13! Great job! You truely know what you're doing!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 1999

    CROOKED ANNOUNCED THE BEST TEENAGE BOOK!

    The book was very intresting. It had a good laid out plot. It also had excellent charictars. The story is possible in teen life, and thats why I like it. I recommend this book to all teenagers. Last, I like it because it has two points of view.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1