Customer Reviews for

A Crooked Kind of Perfect

Average Rating 4
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

The perfect crooked kind of perfect!

This is a great book...... for children who do not need a large challenge. It has very relatable characters, yet the plot is a little off structure, I liked it personally! A wonderful book for Book Clubs, it will really get a discussion going! It is always good to be a ...
This is a great book...... for children who do not need a large challenge. It has very relatable characters, yet the plot is a little off structure, I liked it personally! A wonderful book for Book Clubs, it will really get a discussion going! It is always good to be a little crooked kind of perfect!

posted by Iloveanimals on January 18, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Awsome!!!

I love this book becaise I play the organ and piano too!!!Im only nine years old!I just wish it was a little longer.But besides that it is worth 5.59,and its an awsome 210 pages!

posted by 8272081 on September 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted January 18, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The perfect crooked kind of perfect!

    This is a great book...... for children who do not need a large challenge. It has very relatable characters, yet the plot is a little off structure, I liked it personally! A wonderful book for Book Clubs, it will really get a discussion going! It is always good to be a little crooked kind of perfect!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    Music Lovers

    This book is really good,but I would only recomend it to music lovers. It's so a little short if you like big thickbooks

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Anonomys

    This is the best book ever. I am ten and i had to read this book for battle of the books. I thought it was going to be boring but it is the best book ever.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    Beautiful

    This book show that you can't always get what you want, but if you work hard, things might just turn out your way. Life can be a crooked kind of perfect.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Really sweet

    I read this book (paperback) and loved it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Luv it

    I LUV YHIS BOOK SO MUCH. Its a good book for young children.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    Awesome book

    BEST, BOOK, EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!! <3

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    Poop

    Poop and toot and burp and puke.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Ive just started reading it so wish me luck 8)

    Please :-/

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    I LOVE IT!!!

    This 5 star book is all about hopes and crushes and finding out what you can do.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    I liked it.

    I seriously did, but i think that there are better.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    highly recommended

    loved it

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Click me

    Crap. This book is crap.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Wow

    Great book i read the sample and it was good so i can imagine the whole book will be good .......this book would be good for a high leveled fourth grader and a fith and mabey a sixth grader!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Great book!

    I read this book and I absolutely loved it! Its not very big but its a good read! I think you should read it! :P

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    This book is great, especially is  your a music lover. If you ev

    This book is great, especially is  your a music lover. If you ever feel like ready a book that involves music pick up &quot;A Crooked Kind of 
    Perfect&quot; 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Ha!

    Loved this book. Wheeler is the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Amazing

    I recomend you read this book you will love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Felicity Green guide to reading

    I found this to be such a cute book aimed more towards very young adults. I enjoyed it a lot. It makes you LOL. I suggest it to anyone but it was made for children twelve and under.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    AWESOMENESS

    This was the best book i have read it is so funny i think everyone should read it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It made me feel AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6