Customer Reviews for

Cross Climax II

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    SPECTACULAR ENDING

    I've never read a book like this. There's an extra story at the end of this book that ties the first two books together. Besides that, the stories are well developed, and the sex scenes are very well written. I especially loved the story about Arashi and Angel. As someone of Asian descent, I was flattered that the author included multiple scenes with Japanese (with English translations). As I said, I've never read a book like this!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Hightly recommend

    This novel is great expecially the Nazi love one especially how he ends of falling for the Mia who is African American. It had my attention from the beginning and the end. I will strongly recommend u adding this to your collection.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2011

    This is a must read.

    I am a part of a book club but read this on my own. I did not know that there was a Cross Climax I until right after I bought it so I grabbed Cross Climax I right before reading this in the nick of time. I have never seen anything like this on the bookshelves. I have seen anthologies before and collections of stories but this book has such well developed characters and plots for the stories to be mini. I was really impressed. The book is easy to read and understand and I like how it is one of those books where you can skip around. I thought it would be something that I could just read here and there but I ended up spending the entire evening reading it, staying up late. I could not stop until both were read. I was completely hooked. Each story was totally different but compelling. I had never heard of this writer before, it looks like she is new but her writing style is really fresh and innovative. She is a good story teller and I hope she comes out with some other things this year, hopefully a Cross Climax III because this is just perfect for my tastes. It is unconventional, a quick read and jam packed with surprises. The sex scenes are explicit but really believable which was a plus. I give this 5 stars and would give more if I could.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2011

    Good for My Book Club

    My book club always has a hard time finding a book everyone can agree on. This one makes it easy since there are four stories in one. Also, the book club discussion guide at the back of the book makes it a breeze to spark discussion.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    Had to buy the second book after reading the first!

    I spent the majority of my weekend reading the first book. I didn't expect to be pulled in like that, but it happened. Needless to say, I had to read Part 2 since the reviews were so sizzling. It does not disappoint :) That last story really blew my mind. I have to admit that I started reading it first because I couldn't wait. I'll be looking for more from Tiana in the future!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Does not dissapoint

    Simply put, if you read the first one, you must read this one. There's an extra story at the end that ties it all together. Very entertaining.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Lovely :)

    There's something for everyone here. I wish more books were like this. If you aren't into one of the stories, don't worry, there are three more, and they're all unique. Would highly recommend.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Second Book Ties It All Together

    After being consumed by the first book, I was compelled to read the second. I am glad I did. I would have missed so much. The second book has a surprise story that ties all the previous seven stories together. You're totally oblivious until you read get there. It is a big revelation. Suddenly the previous stories you read have greater meaning. The way the author weaves these stories together is magnificent. I have already lent this book to my sister and have told my other friends they must get it. Truly a rewarding experience to read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    THE BOMB!

    This book brings it all together. "Cross Climax I" and "Cross Climax II" together form an anthology of stories. Each has four unique stories. What makes this book special is the final story called "The Gathering." I don't want to spoil it for anyone, but let me just say that it is surprising -- in a good way! I've never read a book like this before. This is a must-have for any romance lover's permanent library.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I met this author last week at a book signing. She's very talented and has several more books in the pipeline. Can't wait until they're released.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    KEPT MY INTEREST

    Worth every cent :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Complement to the First Book

    Every bit as good as the first book...maybe even slightly better. I love the story about the Japanese man. Take it from someone who's lived in Japan, this story is authentic. The author even intertwines some Japanese sentences with English translations throughout the story. Don't see that in your everyday romance novel.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    Spicy read. The best story is the N word but they all were good.

    Spicy read. The best story is the N word but they all were good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1