Customer Reviews for

Cross Fire-Free Preview: The First 30 Chapters

Average Rating 3.5
( 738 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(242)

4 Star

(129)

3 Star

(119)

2 Star

(106)

1 Star

(142)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Read before you buy

People.....it says "Free PREVIEW"....and that's exactly what it is. Don't get upset if you can't read.

posted by 173804 on March 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

79 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

Recommend-but it is not free

Enjoyed the reading until I found out this preview was nothing more than a con. You have to buy this book in order to see how it ends. Thanks for nothing B&N.

posted by biloxi45 on February 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2011

    Not a free book

    Sorry, but this isn't a free book, so quit advertising it as a free book.

    76 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2011

    this is a sample

    what a ripe off, this is not a free book. It is nothing more than a bait and switch.

    55 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2011

    FREE????

    Dislike "FREE" when it isn't really free!! I agree with the other reviews; if it is in the free section you have the expectation of getting the WHOLE book for free not a sample.

    51 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    Don't get fooled again

    A lot to like about Barnes and Noble but a fair amount to dislike as well. It is a bait and switch about being a "free book" but not really. They do their customers a major diservice with advertising like they do. Other readers..don't fall for it, it's a scam.

    30 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2011

    Free PREVIEW indeed

    The latest snarly review by "anonymous" on the ability of nookers to read is disingenuous at best. But fear not, faithful nookers - like most of Patterson's books, you will find it in the Bargain Books section at your nearest B&N fairly soon at around $5 bucks to catch the ending - or just refuse to buy into the worthless FREE BOOKS at all and wait for the bargain basement special like I do!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    It's not a complete book

    This is a con game played by B&N. They list a lot of books as FREE when they are only a preview, or FREE SAMPLE, as they call them.

    Stop doing that!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Joe

    Save me...from reading stupid storiest and pointless reviews!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Don't be Conned

    Another incomplete book. I have really lost faith in Barnes and Noble because of this practice of bait and switch, deceptive practices.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Minus stars

    I wish they would put these free preview selectiins in anothere place. They arent books and they take up space in the book section. Hate these bait and switch things. Either give us the books fir free or put them in the purchase sections and away from the free books sections.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Book

    Its not "Free" dont get it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Free books???????

    First, the idea of free seems to be trashed. Why is it do we get sample instead of free complete books as we are looking for them. I should give zero star to this even if i did enjoy reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Not worth reading

    Very poorly written and no plot. It just rambles.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Hi

    Is this a good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Draya is a poopy head

    Not my cup of tea

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    NOT MY CUP OF TEA

    Didn't hold my interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Not a complete book

    I hate that bn lied about it being free. It waste space to have just a partial book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2011

    stupid

    this is totally stupid its just a preview if i want free books i want the whole BOOK! IM NOT EVEN GONNA READ THIS NOW IM JUST GONNA KEEP LOOKING FOR WHOLE BOOKS THAT ARE FREE! i hate previews i just want the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8