Customer Reviews for

Cross My Heart

Average Rating 4.5
( 310 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(167)

4 Star

(99)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Wow

## Holy cow....you must read this book. It was FAB-U-LOUS! It's the second book in this series, after 'the millionair's wish' (which i loved as well). These two leading characters have the most electrifying chemistry. They are so different, yet so perfect for each othe...
## Holy cow....you must read this book. It was FAB-U-LOUS! It's the second book in this series, after 'the millionair's wish' (which i loved as well). These two leading characters have the most electrifying chemistry. They are so different, yet so perfect for each other. The story kept me entertained and smiling through out. At one point i ordered my teenage kids a pizza and put off the cooking til the next day just so i could finish it (ok so i wont be winning any parenting awards tonight). I very rarely like a book this much. Nice job Ms. Strom.

posted by 9394860 on April 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

The Rocker Meets the Dr.

This is the second book in the Landry Series. The romance between Jenna Landry and Dr. Michael Stone is one of opposites attract and combust. They both learn about themselves and grow as individuals with the help of the other. We also get to see the angst of a parent...
This is the second book in the Landry Series. The romance between Jenna Landry and Dr. Michael Stone is one of opposites attract and combust. They both learn about themselves and grow as individuals with the help of the other. We also get to see the angst of a parent and child (Michael and his daughter Clare) wanting to foster a relationship. At 168 pages this is a really quick read. Basically Michael and Jenna want a relationship but they make it way too complicated getting to that point. Sometimes it seemed Clare had more sense regarding their “wanna be” relationship than the adults. The ending is predictable and by that time, you want to strangle the both of them. The story was cute yet frustration.

posted by DaisyLA on June 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 167 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Wow

    ## Holy cow....you must read this book. It was FAB-U-LOUS! It's the second book in this series, after 'the millionair's wish' (which i loved as well). These two leading characters have the most electrifying chemistry. They are so different, yet so perfect for each other. The story kept me entertained and smiling through out. At one point i ordered my teenage kids a pizza and put off the cooking til the next day just so i could finish it (ok so i wont be winning any parenting awards tonight). I very rarely like a book this much. Nice job Ms. Strom.

    28 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Cross my heart

    Cant judge a book by its cover awesome story! Will read again!

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Great story FYI- Graphic Adult Content for those who wish to av

    Great story

    FYI- Graphic Adult Content for those who wish to avoid it

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Excellent Read!

    Excellent read, written so good from beginning to end. Loved the main characters. Highly recommend.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Great read

    Loved it . Couldn't put it down

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Wow!!! Wow!!

    THIS BOOK IS AMAZING! I COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN! THE CHARACTERS FELT SO REAL AND YOU COULD FEEL EVERY EMOTION WITH THEM! I WILL READ THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Great book!

    Loved it, did not want it to end. This is the second Abigail Strom book I have read and she is an amazing writer. She really develops the characters and adds a little more than romance!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2012

    We are proud to announce that Cross My Heart has be honored with

    We are proud to announce that Cross My Heart has be honored with a 2012 B.R.A.G.MedallionTM Honoree. This book is certainly worth you time and money!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Great

    Loved thisbook!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Pure enjoyment

    Looking to enjoy more from this author

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    READ!!!!

    Love this author and this story!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    !!!

    Loved it!! Love Abigail Strom

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2012

    Fun Read

    takes the stress out of your day...enjoy

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Hot and steamy

    Michael and Jenna's story is funny, sweet, and full of sexual tension. Both had to work through their past to get to their future. Hot and sexy. Well done. 168 pages

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    One of my favorites out of 500 books on my Nook!

    I simply can't believe I got this for FREE! What a wonderful writer...... I will definitely be buying the rest of the other books available due to the loveable characters, storyline, length of the book and emotions that people can relate to. The biggest bonus was that there were virtually NO misspellings or paragraphs that jump all over the place. This is an easy read that I will find myself reading over an over again. The dialogue flowed easily and was very enjoyable! One of my favorites for sure! Excellent read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Very good read

    Found this book for free. I kept putting off reading it because you know how free and cheap books can be. But I was bored on a car trip and decided now or never. Man, am I glad I did. This book was very good. All the emotions and fun was right there in every word. I was very surprised on how much I really enjoyed this book. The relationship between Jenna and Michael was great and it helped him open up to a better relationship with his daughter. An overall good buy and an even better read. Do yourself a favor and try it. You may just want to read the author's other books, just like I did.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Great day read!

    Love this series, I wish she would write more on this family!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    BEAUTIFUL STORY

    I ENJOYED IT SO MUCH. YOU WILL TO.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Cross my heart

    Such a touching story loved it a must to read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Great read!

    Really liked the story and characters!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 167 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9