Customer Reviews for

Cross My Heart, Hope to Die (Lying Game Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

You haters have bad taste in books

Love this book. This is the best series ive eva read and i cant wait to read cross ylmy heart and hope to die. I love pretty little liars and i think that this obviously wipes out the harry potter series.( i still love the harry pottter series!) I love your books Sara S...
Love this book. This is the best series ive eva read and i cant wait to read cross ylmy heart and hope to die. I love pretty little liars and i think that this obviously wipes out the harry potter series.( i still love the harry pottter series!) I love your books Sara Shepard and omg we both have he same last name! Anywayz as i was saying, whoever hates these books you guys are stupid and dum because this book is really really reallllyyyyyyy awwwwwwweeeesomeee! Haters!

posted by Anonymous on August 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

REALLY ANOTHER ONE ?!?!

Ugghhhhh another one ?!?!?!?! Sara Shepard you are really dragging this series through the mud now I just want to know who killed Sutton that is all !!! I soo feared that she was going to prolong this series just like the Pretty Little Liars series and sadly she proved ...
Ugghhhhh another one ?!?!?!?! Sara Shepard you are really dragging this series through the mud now I just want to know who killed Sutton that is all !!! I soo feared that she was going to prolong this series just like the Pretty Little Liars series and sadly she proved my fear right with this fifth book now - next thing you know there's is going to be 12 total books with Emma dead by the sixth book and her and Sutton become #teamTwinGhosts and randomly find out there's a long lost triplet they never knew and then they put her on a wild crazy goose chase trying to find this mysterious killer !!

posted by MysticalBeing1018 on July 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Kiandraw3@epals.com

    Hi my name is KIANDRA WOODS, and anyone who wants to talk, be my nook friend. ;-*)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Help

    There are two gay guys at your home do you stay home or go to work text back here to sincity

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Anonymous

    I loved the book, but sad in the end. Not gonna give too much away though!;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Good Books

    I found these books very well written personally. I know they are more geared towards teens but it was a nice change of pace and still kept my interest. I recommend this whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Anonmys

    I really want this book but it cost to much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Hate it!!!!! 5 stars.

    My mommy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Amazing book! The ending was shocking and I can't wait to read t

    Amazing book! The ending was shocking and I can't wait to read the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Hajdhdjdjxssjdbjd

    Does any1 no if and when the series is coming back on tv?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    It is alright, but I think this series is going on to long. Like

    It is alright, but I think this series is going on to long. Like, it is a little bit too predictable for me (probably because I write dark stuff like this) and I read PLL so I know how Sara thinks. Just a little bit too predictable, at least for me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Hdh Loving this series

    Love this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Omg

    Omg i loved the whole series and i cant wait for the next book so i can find out her killer and what happened to Nisha!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Too long!

    If this book series carries out as ling as the Pretty Little Liars series did, im going to be pissed

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    WOW

    The ending.....wow just wow. Did not see that coming

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Trust me I¿m with the people who think Sara is dragging out the

    Trust me I’m with the people who think Sara is dragging out the series but fret not her next one Seven Minutes in Heaven will be the final book in The Lying Game series THANK GOD! I love the series, major addiction to it but how many more suspects can she come up with? 
    It’s so obvious that ETHAN IS THE KILLER!!!My guess is Sutton and The Lying Game did some prank on him that made him snap becoming psycho obsessed with Sutton until he finally killed her. MARK MY WORDS PEOPLE!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2013

    I love ALL you pretty little liars and the lying game books you

    I love ALL you pretty little liars and the lying game books you are a remarkable author and my idol and I hope that someday I will be as amazing as you ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Omg how?

    How can .... be dead? She ws my favorite character. BUT THIS STILL IS THE BEST SERIES I HAVE EVER REA IN MY LIFE ? I JST CANT PT THE BOOKS DOWN?
    i really like that there are sooo many books though because i really dont want to books to end. I love Sutton and Emma and al the other characters. It makes me really lov reading again. This book series always leaves me guessing and doesnt spoil the ending ever .i love itttt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Sara Shepard! STOP W/ THE OVER LONG SERIES!!!

    Seriously, ANOTHER ONE? What series needs 13 books? Shepard should really move on because its getting annoying to wonder and wait. I swear if this book doesnt answer the question I'm dropping the series. This isnt gonna fill up my library with 13 books like the PLL series.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Hi

    Hey peps

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    What a page turner!

    You wont believe the ending!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Shoukd I get it

    Don't know if I should get it...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4