Customer Reviews for

Cross Rhodes: Goldust, Out of the Darkness

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Wwe

    What is it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Cody Rhodes

    I dont think i like cody rhodes at all but i do like cross rhodes and i love the book thumbs up for me

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Wow

    Amazing book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    Awsome

    Lots of action. GREAT BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Jess

    ((Partly what?)) Her smirk growns, fully understanding his statement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    NEW TAG TEAM CHAMPS

    Cody Rhodes and Goldust beat Seth Rollins and Roman Reigns ( the sheild) for the titled. It wsd sn extreme ruled

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Liam

    (Afk. But my nook died...) he rolls his eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Boringest book ever

    The book was so boring I went to sleep and Goldust.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Skykit

    Is in the first reoukt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Kally

    Brings skykit in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    Great Book

    This book really shows what a wrestler does and what it does to his family

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    A must read for any WWE fan!!

    Growing up during the attitutde era of WWE, this is a great read! It gives you the behind the scences of the tourted soul of Golddust and his addiction! His fall from grace and his glorious return!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2011

    Highly Recommended!

    This is a great look into Goldust's (Dustin Rhodes) life both in and out of the ring. You won't be able to put it down!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    Highly reccomended! a must read for all1

    This book is a open, honest, insightful account of the life of Dustin "Golddust" Runnels Rhodes. He talks about his childhood, his entry into wrestling and his subsequent addictions. The book details his emotions, describes his family life (parents divorce, his estrangentment from his father and his reunion with him). I reccomend it for everyone-- wrestling fans, those in any stage of addiction, and those with family problems.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    Get this book!

    I am an avid professional wrestling fan, but this book was so much more! It had just enough about the actual wrestling side of his story, but the personal information made this one of the best books I've read in a very long time! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great story about a person's personal struggles resulting in what could be the lowest point on could reach, only to climb his way back up to conquer his demons and regain the life he always wanted. I'll be reading this again, for sure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    It readable.

    First off I must say that as a wrestler I admire what Goldust/Dustin does. As an avide book reader I was very disappointed with Cross Rhodes. The overall content was good, however I found myself getting lost. It is nothing for me to sit down and read a thousand page book in a day and not once have to reread a passage. I feel the execution of the matieral in Cross Rhodes should have been done differently. I did learn about his life in some form, but he left me wanting more. I feel a true fan would be able to tell Goldust/Dustin this rather than blow smoke up his arse.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2010

    A Highly Recommended Inspirational Journey

    Love him or hate him, you can't deny that Goldust is one of the most unique, bizzare, hysterical, and talented characters ever to grace a wrestling ring.
    Cross Rhodes is a different kind of wrestling book/memoir. Part wrestling lesson, part self-help book,it's also a glimpse into one of the most celebrated family legacies in wrestling history. Dustin takes you on a gut-wrenching journey through his good times, his bad times and his recovery. As an "Old School" wrestling fan I grew up watching his dad, and have been a Dustin fan since almost his very beginning. I was touched and left speechless that he would share the most intimate details of his life, especially his drug addiction, with strangers. In the land of kayfabe, it's refreshing to read something so honest and heartfelt. Few wrestle with the passion and panache that Dustin does,he brings those same qualities to his story. It's also a sort of love letter to his "angels", including his incredible girlfriend, who helped lead him through the worst part of his life.
    Yes, it's an easy read, but like any good book it leaves you wanting more. Which is exactly how I feel. I encourage you to read Cross Rhodes, you will not be disappointed, just inspired.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2010

    amazing

    From the moment I picked up CR, I knew I was in for a treat.I sat there for three hours and didn't stop reading it.It was absolutely amazing to read about a superstars rise to stardom and what he went through to attain his goal.There were moments I teared up, especially when Goldie talked about his father and their relationship.Goldie has 50,000 twitter followers and I am proudly one of them,,. @divaoftheatre

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2