Customer Reviews for

CrossWorlds: the Flying City

Average Rating 4
( 111 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Great G5 game again!

G5 did it again.

Great game! No glitches so far.

It combines both "Finding Objects" that G5 is known for and the "Item Searches needed for Different Locations" similar to other games like "The Lost City."

If you love G5 games and other games like "The Lost City" or ...
G5 did it again.

Great game! No glitches so far.

It combines both "Finding Objects" that G5 is known for and the "Item Searches needed for Different Locations" similar to other games like "The Lost City."

If you love G5 games and other games like "The Lost City" or "The Secret of Grisly Manor," I believe this game is for you!

posted by 236337 on July 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

124 out of 147 people found this review helpful.

DISAPPOINTED and FRUSTRATED!!

I have purchased several of this developers apps and in general the games are fun. I have to admit however that I am becoming SICK AND TIRED of getting to the end of this developers games only to find out that the solution is " to be continued" It seems that this deve...
I have purchased several of this developers apps and in general the games are fun. I have to admit however that I am becoming SICK AND TIRED of getting to the end of this developers games only to find out that the solution is " to be continued" It seems that this developer does not know how to complete a game in a single app. It would not be so bad if the second part of their games came out in a reasonable time period but they do not. For example I am still waiting for the second part of "The Mystery of the Portal" to come out. If it was only an occasional one of their app that this type of ending occured in it would not be so bad. But this "to be continued" appears to be the ending in the majority of their games. Besides being frustrating there is a cost factor involved. These apps are not inexpensive. If one of their game apps is going to be released in two parts this should be mentioned in the overview. I for one will not purchase another app from developer, as good as they might be, until this issue is resolved. One star for lack of truth in advertising. Buyer beware.

posted by 5138769 on July 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 111 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Awesome

    Another G5 great game !!! Play is good, graphics awesome !!! No problems as of yet... smooth game play...

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Good game

    I started w the free sample and so far have really enjoyed it. Runs smootly and has an interesting plot :)

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Over all okay.

    It was good. I liked it, but it only took me about 8 hours to beat. I was not impressed with the to be continued ending. It was a fairly easy game. The puzzles were not challenging enough. I really enjoyed the music and background sound effects. It could have been better. I did not think that it was worth $4.99. Maybe $2.99 at the most. I give it a 3.5 star because it could havebeen better. They need to stop making all of their g5 games to be continued.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Terrific game!

    Love the G5 games! Took me several days. Plenty of challenges, and puzzles to solve. Buy it! Really worth the money!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Awesome

    G5 never lets u down. Worth every penny!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Fun

    I liked that the zoom feature actually allowed you to see little things, would have liked to know the game is continued,

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    2B Continued??????

    How soon is the, "2 B Continued" coming out?? PLS DONT SAY A YR. Geez!! Can't give 5 stars just because of "Continuation"

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    !

    This one sucked g5. Virtual city is the best !! make more for nook color please !!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Nice past time

    This company make great games. This one helped distract me when i was in bed with a cold. Will play it again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    So addicting

    Started out with the free trial but ended up buying it because I wanted to play more. So fun.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    Just Okay

    Not as good as a Fire Maple Game and the "find the object" portion of the game are not very clear visibly. The game is confusing to follow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Loved it!

    Winner winner! Cant wait for the sequel. Lengthy game. Cool graphics. Easy navigation. Worth the money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Snore

    Thought this was more adventure less find crap in the same scene 5 times! Boring, dumb ending, unchallenging mini puzzles, don't bother.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    A kid again

    This is a great game !!!! I can't put it down. I didn't think I was going to like it at first,but boy was I fooled.It's got every thing I love to play all rolled into one game. I don't have to go look all over for the things I like to play just pull it up and hit play. I'm in so much trouble I don't want to put it down to do any thing, and I do mean any thing My kid,s, and husband ask me what,s for supper I told them to order out I didn't have time to cook, or clean I was very busy doing some thing that I had to get done,( that was eight hour,s ago) to day. They might have to hide my power cord just to make me stop. What a great game! Need I say more it just doesn't do this game justice. Thank,s for a great Christmas break. 12/25
    /2013

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Sad

    I don't know what possesed me to purchase this game. I am forced to completely exit the game in order to drop the object I was trying to use. Maybe I'm missing the location of the release. It appears I've waisted my five dollars. I feel like I've been tricked into paying to beta test the product when they should be paying me.

    Barnes and noble look into Big Fish games please. At least their games are better tested, reviewed, and popular.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    good graphics

    nice to look at, fun to play

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Could be great game

    If you dont use the hint button to take you to each locatlon then you are totally going to have a difficult time. Otherwise it is really fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Good game

    So many other reviewers commented on the to be continued so it wasnt a surprise. The back and forth especially in robot city so tiresome. Otherwise the game was good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    To be continued

    Can't wait for the continuation.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Like

    Interesting. But to be continued when?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 111 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6