Customer Reviews for

CrossWorlds: the Flying City

Average Rating 4
( 115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Great G5 game again!

G5 did it again.

Great game! No glitches so far.

It combines both "Finding Objects" that G5 is known for and the "Item Searches needed for Different Locations" similar to other games like "The Lost City."

If you love G5 games and other games like "The Lost City" or ...
G5 did it again.

Great game! No glitches so far.

It combines both "Finding Objects" that G5 is known for and the "Item Searches needed for Different Locations" similar to other games like "The Lost City."

If you love G5 games and other games like "The Lost City" or "The Secret of Grisly Manor," I believe this game is for you!

posted by 236337 on July 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

127 out of 150 people found this review helpful.

DISAPPOINTED and FRUSTRATED!!

I have purchased several of this developers apps and in general the games are fun. I have to admit however that I am becoming SICK AND TIRED of getting to the end of this developers games only to find out that the solution is " to be continued" It seems that this deve...
I have purchased several of this developers apps and in general the games are fun. I have to admit however that I am becoming SICK AND TIRED of getting to the end of this developers games only to find out that the solution is " to be continued" It seems that this developer does not know how to complete a game in a single app. It would not be so bad if the second part of their games came out in a reasonable time period but they do not. For example I am still waiting for the second part of "The Mystery of the Portal" to come out. If it was only an occasional one of their app that this type of ending occured in it would not be so bad. But this "to be continued" appears to be the ending in the majority of their games. Besides being frustrating there is a cost factor involved. These apps are not inexpensive. If one of their game apps is going to be released in two parts this should be mentioned in the overview. I for one will not purchase another app from developer, as good as they might be, until this issue is resolved. One star for lack of truth in advertising. Buyer beware.

posted by 5138769 on July 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Great G5 game again!

    G5 did it again.

    Great game! No glitches so far.

    It combines both "Finding Objects" that G5 is known for and the "Item Searches needed for Different Locations" similar to other games like "The Lost City."

    If you love G5 games and other games like "The Lost City" or "The Secret of Grisly Manor," I believe this game is for you!

    36 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Love it

    I like Crossworlds the best, so far, as it is not as repetitive in finding hidden objects! It gives you more to do and the puzzles are fun, too. Again, though, I'm never let down with anything from this company.

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Awesome

    Another G5 great game !!! Play is good, graphics awesome !!! No problems as of yet... smooth game play...

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Terrific game!

    Love the G5 games! Took me several days. Plenty of challenges, and puzzles to solve. Buy it! Really worth the money!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Awesome

    G5 never lets u down. Worth every penny!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Nice past time

    This company make great games. This one helped distract me when i was in bed with a cold. Will play it again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    So addicting

    Started out with the free trial but ended up buying it because I wanted to play more. So fun.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Loved it!

    Winner winner! Cant wait for the sequel. Lengthy game. Cool graphics. Easy navigation. Worth the money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Could be great game

    If you dont use the hint button to take you to each locatlon then you are totally going to have a difficult time. Otherwise it is really fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    To be continued

    Can't wait for the continuation.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Awesome

    Great game - would love to see more of this type for nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Very nice.

    Really involved very fun

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Annonymous

    Very challenging it gives hints but doesn't give anything away. Only problem I've had is getting things back into inventory if I take them out by mistake. Goes fairly smoothly and has pinch and zoom when you need it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Very interesting

    Great puzzle game! There are a variety of puzzles to solve but with help if needed in the form of hints. Recommended for fun and solvability!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Fun

    Great game. Cant wait for the next one.


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Aby

    SIMPLY AWESOME

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Great game

    Love it. Can't put it down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Loved this game!

    I loved this game and cannot wait until part two!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Spectacular as usual!!

    I have every g5 game u can get 4 nook tab....& i LOVE them all & always recommend...this is no exception...its super fun n worth every penny...nit just a plain old search game...way more. Buy it - u WILL NOT REGRET IT!!! ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    5stars

    Great game!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3