Customer Reviews for

Crossed (Matched Trilogy Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 1427 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(796)

4 Star

(311)

3 Star

(171)

2 Star

(58)

1 Star

(91)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

103 out of 121 people found this review helpful.

High Expectations

When I read Matched it kind of reminded me of a mix between The Giver and the Hunger Games but it still had its own identity. Can't wait for this book!!!

posted by B-Sandra on April 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

58 out of 125 people found this review helpful.

Umm

Is this book age aproppiate??? Im 12

posted by 10550976 on January 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 311 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Worth it.

    I was surprised at how good Matched was, its not like the Hunger Games (many books involve a dictator like society and love triangle). Its one of those books that don't have you on the edge of your seat throughout the book but once your done its like WHOA! THAT WAS AWESOME! So I do highly recommend the book, i personally am dying for Crossed to become available!

    28 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Great Book

    I am enjoying the Matched Series by Ally Condie. The second book has not disappointed on the continuation of Cassia's journey to find her true match.

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Cant wait!!!!!!!!!

    In the first book i thought Cassia should've stuck with Xander but then I realzied that Ky cared so much and loved her. If I had been in Cassia's place, I would've chosen Xander. That would be a mistake.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Read it

    I really liked it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    :D

    This book is a great addition to the Matched book. It is written in two different perspectives, so you do have to pay attention at the beginning of each chapter to see whose perspective it is. Not as good as the first book in my opinion, but still good. Makes you want to finish the trilogy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Xander's secret

    Xander's secret is lame

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Really good book

    This book is relly good but at first its hard to understand. The point of veiw swiches between Ky and Cassia. Im almost done but its really good so far. I had some technical difficultys. I would open the book and the words wouldnt show. I had to redownloud completely defore it started to work adain. Other than that ive had no proublems.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Matched was great but crossed is better

    I thought matched was a twist between twilight the fact that she was picking between two guys and the hunger games because there provinces reminded me of kind of how the 12 districts ran. Crossed was even better. I highly reccomend reading thus trioligy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Ok

    I thought the book was kind of slow and boring at first, but it gets better in the towards the middle and end

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Loooll...

    Gonna read soon on a scale from one to ten how good?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    None

    Loved Matched and Crossed, but I found this book a little harder to understand.

    I also didn't feel the same connection with Cassia and Ky that I liked in Matched. There was only one time that I found in this book the connection I like between Cassia and Ky that I found in Matched. Otherwise I did't feel their connection.

    I also don't find this book to be much of a love triangle. I mean, sure she has to choose between two guys, but I found that the book wasn't as into the fact that there are two guys which someday she has to choose between the two of them. I found it more of keep moving forward and I will worry about it when the time comes.

    I feel that that can be a good thing though, because it makes me feel like, well there is one more book left and at one point she will have to choose bringing in that love triangle.

    Don't get me wrong, I still loved the book, and would definately reccomend it. It has all the excitment it needs! And didn't want to put the book down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Read it

    Not as good as it predecessor but defiantly worth the read. Waiting for Reached in November!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    C.

    It was a really great book, but the ending was way too abrupt. It was as if I ran into a brick wall blind-folded. I'm still excited for the next book though.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Amazing

    I loved it. I think it was one if the best books ever.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Very very good, but the first was better

    Very good, but I loved the first one a little more.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    AWSOME

    When i first saw the book i was like "another cheesy romance novel" but i was completly wrong yeah the book has romance but the deeper meaning is something that sends shivers down your arms and make you think "damn deep" so i would totaly recomend this book for "the hunger games" and "the barcode code rebellion" fans

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Great read

    This book was really good. I think matche dwas better though this book seemed to lack some of the fire that was in the first book. But this was still i great book and i wud def recommend it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Best

    One of the best books i have ever read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Better than matched.

    I think the action in this book makes reading matched worth it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Crossed

    This book was awesome i highly recommend it. The one thing i didnt like very much was the ending cause it makes you want to read more but since its the end of the book you cant. But overall it was a really good book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 311 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16