Customer Reviews for

Crossed (Matched Trilogy Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 1428 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(795)

4 Star

(311)

3 Star

(172)

2 Star

(58)

1 Star

(92)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

103 out of 121 people found this review helpful.

High Expectations

When I read Matched it kind of reminded me of a mix between The Giver and the Hunger Games but it still had its own identity. Can't wait for this book!!!

posted by B-Sandra on April 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

58 out of 126 people found this review helpful.

Umm

Is this book age aproppiate??? Im 12

posted by 10550976 on January 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 795 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 40
  • Posted April 30, 2011

    High Expectations

    When I read Matched it kind of reminded me of a mix between The Giver and the Hunger Games but it still had its own identity. Can't wait for this book!!!

    103 out of 121 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    loved it

    I enjoyed reading this novel. I loved the characters, the plot. it was hard to put down.

    80 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    Cant wait!!

    Matched was very epic. It reminded me of Lois Lowry's The Giver, they both had a dictatorship like "Society". When I finished Matched , I was heartbroken and then started searching for a sequel. Now that there is for sure going to be one, I am soooo happy. CANT WAIT FOR IT!!!!

    43 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2011

    it will be epic!!!

    I read the first book Matched and it was like love at first read! i LOVED it! It was a breath of relief although it resembled the hunger games a bit too much still I have very high standards for a good book and well let's see if it meets it! I would definitely recommend it!

    30 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    Cant wait!!!!!!!!

    I absolutly loved matched!! I have been so anxious for the next book to come out!! I really want to know who she will end up with....i still have hopes for Xander..:)

    22 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    can't wait

    I love the matched trilogy series. I have read all books, loved them and can't wait to read the next

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    A must read

    Read Matched extremely good book. but then again im sorta into the whole forbidden love thing. but even if u rnt then give it a try its worth it

    12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Just started cant wait !!!!!!

    I just got it and cant stop reading it very good dont hesate read it but read matcged first or you would not get it .....





    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    I CANT WAIT!

    I am seriously going to start counting down the days until this book comes out. i loved the first book and the emotion really stuck with me. The romance and suspense always kept me reading and i couldnt put it down. Ally Condie.. I love you!

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    Excellent read!!! Honestly, in my opinion, i really enjoyed this

    Excellent read!!! Honestly, in my opinion, i really enjoyed this book more than the first one. I really enjoyed how you could read Ky's thoughts and Cassia's in different chapters. It really showed the strong and passionate connection they have with each other. Also, I love how the suspense grew when Cassia was getting closer and closer to Ky and it drove me CRAZY in a good way! Read.The.Book.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    OMG can't wait HAVE TO READ THE FIRST ONE

    The first book was OMG so AWESOME.... It did seem a little like the giver by Lois Lowry, In the society... Honestly, after the first book's ending, I don't know how this one will be. The covers of the matched series are just awesome! You have to buy them in hard. It's a beautiful cover, especially the first one

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    CANT WAIT!!!

    I luved matched and i rlly liked it! super excited for the sequel and love love LOVE the cover! also i heard its from ky's point of view so tht should be very interesting

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Amazing!!!!!

    This book was rlly good!!!!!! Every series has tht one book u have a hard time getting through this was tht book. But it was amazing!!! I enjoyed and looked forward ti every single chapter. Now im on the last book in the series and im already hooked on it!!!!! Please read this book!!!! (-:

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Loveee

    Love this book and the first book in the series Matched

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is awesome. Apparently, if you like this book then you need to read divergent. When i saw Divergent i freaked out because my best friend read it and i thought it sounded stupid. But now that i know that it is awesome and a lot of people like it, i might as well beg my dad to get it for me!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Gripping Novel

    This book jusst was oh my gawd good. Normaly when tere is romance in a book and the two love birds are separate you can easily get bored but tjis wan totally different every page rold me to read on and i couldnt nit read on i neeeeeed the thir book o happen i what Cassia to be with Ky but i think she might end up with Xander

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    These books are clean and completely enjoyable!

    These books are clean and completely enjoyable!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Love!

    This book was wonderful! I can't wait until Reached comes out later this year!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Can't Wait

    Oh my gosh! I luved this book! I cant wait till Nov so i can get the third one. Which by the way has a red cover...so the covers are green, blue, and red....sound familure? Pill colors!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    love it!!!!!

    i loved MATCHED so much and i cant wait to read CROSSED!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 795 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 40