Customer Reviews for

Crossfire

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Wow, what a lovestory! I loved loved loved this book. I'm buying

Wow, what a lovestory! I loved loved loved this book. I'm buying the second one today. And I agree, what a cliffhanger ending. Also, what a refreshing change to find no errors or formatting problems. Surely a great indie author in the making.

posted by Penny_Russel on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

SLOW

This is a good story but so far ( I'm on page 276) it is very slow. Just letting you know so you will purcerver (sp error!) But I intend to finish it and probably buy the other two.

posted by derek65 on July 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 2, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Wow, what a lovestory! I loved loved loved this book. I'm buying

    Wow, what a lovestory! I loved loved loved this book. I'm buying the second one today. And I agree, what a cliffhanger ending. Also, what a refreshing change to find no errors or formatting problems. Surely a great indie author in the making.

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Omg

    Omg omg omg i loved this book i cant wait for the second one!!!!!!!!!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    WOW, I can't believe this book was free! Crossfire grabbed me by

    WOW, I can't believe this book was free!
    Crossfire grabbed me by the scruff of my neck and wouldn't let go until the cliffhanger ending left me with whiplash. Let's face it, don't we all fantasize about finding some gorgeous, slightly dangerous guy who needs us desperately? Bring it on, baby! Yes, I loved the story and the characters, and will be buying the other books in the trilogy. I can't wait to find out what happens next.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    Great read

    I have to agree with the other reader I can not wait to read part 2 of this story and see what happens and find out the whole story. Definitely left as a cliffhanger but really good book.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    What a cliffhanger

    Story pulled you in right away. Well written.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    I really enjoyed reading this book and couldn't put it down. Wh

    I really enjoyed reading this book and couldn't put it down. When I realized that there was a lot more to the story and not enough pages left that could finish it, I was bummed. I didn't waste any time in purchasing the second one.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Great

    Cant wait to read others i trilogy

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Hooked!

    I soooo enjoyed this book! Just, wow!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Looove

    That book wuz awsum. Luvv itt!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Great

    Just bought the second one.. loved this!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Love it

    Great book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Great book!

    Loved it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    recommend

    interesting

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    SLOW

    This is a good story but so far ( I'm on page 276) it is very slow. Just letting you know so you will purcerver (sp error!) But I intend to finish it and probably buy the other two.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2013

    Crossfire Both the hero and heroine in this book are complex, fl

    Crossfire
    Both the hero and heroine in this book are complex, flawed and highly dysfunctional people. The author, however, is such an excellent story teller that she sucks you right in. The characters are well developed, seemingly real and their histories are told in great detail. I felt like I was watching a movie.
    She took more onto herself that was not hers to take. Others never saw the real her. And the first time she trusts someone, she chooses WRONG!




    *Due to violence and the graphic nature of some scenes I do not recommend this book for teens.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Okay

    The book started out at a slow pace but the story line was good so I continued. I liked the love and trust that was building and blossoming into something wonderful. The book lost my interest by one unforgivable cruel act if violence even if they did feel remorse after. It totally killed my interest in the book and my love of the characters.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    No fairytale romance here!

    Both the hero and heroine in this book are complex, flawed and highly dysfunctional people. At certain points in the book I didn't even like them. The author, however, is such an excellent story teller that she sucks you right in. The characters are well developed, seemingly real and their histories are told in great detail. This gripping love trilogy is an intense but a wothwhile read. I felt like I was watching a movie.

    *Due to violence and the graphic nature of some scenes I do not recommend this book for teens.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Venus lol

    I like the book alot ,i cant find part two ,fire and ice i would like to find out what happend , is the second books out !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    left with a bad taste

    For the premise of this plotline I thought the story was way too thin and it is an ongoing story to the next book. They way she leaves this one I wouldn't suggest it to anybody. She can not redeem him in my eyes and the girl is weak and looney.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Pretty Good

    The books wasn't too bad. Overall a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3