Customer Reviews for

Crossing Borders

Average Rating 4
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Loved

    I could not put it down. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Awesome

    Awesome book! Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Great story

    What an great book, you easily fall in love with them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Awesome

    Great book. Loved the dialogue and snappy comebacks from all the characters. I liked the honesty of Tristan's feelings when it came time to talk about where the relationship was going. Passionate, funny, heartfelt romance. 600+ pgs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    The characters stick with you as being memorable and engaging lo

    The characters stick with you as being memorable and engaging long after you finish the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Great Read

    I started by giving this 4 stars because they are just so sweet but the MC's have just stuck with me and are now still popping up in my thoughts. So an ajustment had to be made to 5 stars. A great romance that is well written and will have you laughing. Just sit back and "do not take it to seriously" and you will have a fun time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Anon

    Great book, had all the elements that make a story great, tears, laughter, romance and family i would recommend
    This book

    ,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Smokin' hot sex, a laugh til you pee Thanksgiving dinner, poigna

    Smokin' hot sex, a laugh til you pee Thanksgiving dinner, poignant moments, and life-or-death drama make this one of the best gay novels I've ever read. You need to buy/read this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I got this book on a whim, if I am honest, because it had a cop

    I got this book on a whim, if I am honest, because it had a cop as one of the lead characters and it is a whim I will happily repeat. This book had me laughing so much I couldn't see through the tears, my sides hurt and I got some very strange looks from my family. I am not sure it is supposed to be funny but Sparky is so sarcastic and upfront that you cant help but laugh. The thanksgiving day dinner was so funny I had to stop reading because I could not see I was crying with laughter so hard. Having said this you are so carried away with this story that when the fall comes you are just as engaged and I cried like a baby and sat in total silence just praying things worked out. I think I spent to last couple of chapters with oxygen deprivation from holding my breath for so long but it was worth it and I would read this again and happily recommend it to anyone who likes contemporary romance with some red hot scenes and a damn good story to make you feel warm in all the right places!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Great book

    The story was a good one. Enjoyed reading it. Definitely a gay romance novel. If you live them then you will this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    keeper

    I really love this. You have to ignore the cover that makes you think the kid is 13 or something, and keep in mind it is a romance fiction- so it does use the "wake up gay" device. But it is so well written, avoiding the usual dialogue/one liners, and the main characters are also not your cut-out romance characters. If you liked Maxfield's 'St Nacho's' you should like this one. My only complaint is that it ended abruptly, a little to pat, whatever. But then, even though it is over 500 pages, I wasn't ready for it to be over. This is in my permanent library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Luv ZA Maxfield

    See my headline, I have all of her ebooks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Best book I've read

    This book was amazing. Read it twice. The characters were amazing. The writing is touching. Oh and yes its hot. Definitely a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2