Customer Reviews for

Crossing Lines (Contemporary Romance) (Heat Wave Novel #3)

Average Rating 4
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Ugh

    ## I don't understand these great reviews. The hero is a CHEATER for Pete's sake. He hooks up (sleeps with and more) with the heroine while still in a long term relationship. Once a cheater, always a cheater. And we are to believe that this heroine who found her ex in bed with his secretary magically forgives him and trusts him not to do it again. He was let off the hook way too easily, even if his other girlfriend said they were never really right for each other. Ugh. Fidelity is everything.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2013

    Can't get enough of Alahhah Lynne's Heat Wave books! Needs to b

    Can't get enough of Alahhah Lynne's Heat Wave books! Needs to be more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Kevin Mazze has finally met his match and right now she is block

    Kevin Mazze has finally met his match and right now she is blocking him from opening his new building. Sam Wallace may be new in town, but she is not new to the world of construction. Even though she can’t legally permit him to open the building now, she is willing to try and help him find an alternative water line plan that would allow his business to open. Sam can try all she wants to deny her physical attraction to Kevin, but after one ill-fated mishap at the boardwalk with her daughter, Michaela, Kevin comes to her rescue and she decides to give-up and indulge in a few fantasies. Kevin has a few secrets of his own, but he knows that he is attracted to this headstrong, single mother. When Kevin helps Sam home, he discovers her secret drawer filled with toys and all bets are off in his mind.
    This is the third novel in the Heat Wave series. Fans of the previous two books will be excited to see the updates on some of the previous characters. Alannah Lynne’s books overflow with sizzling chemistry and passion. With each new book, the characters and storylines dive further into the land of eroticism. Crossing Lines is filled with sex toys and sexual explorations. Though this style of romance is not for everyone, most romance fans will be swept up in all of the passion. This book reunites old characters with several new ones and sets up the possibilities for future storylines. Romance readers will surely be on the lookout for what Alannah Lynne writes next.
    Notes: A copy of this book was provided for me to review. This review was originally posted on my website, Ariesgrl Book Reviews.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    A Must Read!

    Loved this book! Loved the characters and the story. It made me laugh out loud in parts of it which I like in a book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The 3rd book in the Heat Wave series is just as hot as its prede

    The 3rd book in the Heat Wave series is just as hot as its predecessors. Loved the chemistry between Kevin and Sam (don’t you dare call her Samantha!), loved Kevin’s tender side when he takes care of Sam after she hurt herself, just melted my heart and oh how Sam’s daughter pulls at Kevin’s heartstrings. Add in some personal issues that each has, but it always comes down to their growing feelings for each other and their hot sexual attraction, there’s a big connection between them. I enjoyed having some of the previous characters show up, always great to hear how they are doing.

    Alannah puts so much emotion in her words, her books are scorchers, if you haven’t read the previous stories make sure you do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2013

    5.0 out of 5 stars Hot! Hot! Hot!! January 29, 2013 By rmwyer An

    5.0 out of 5 stars Hot! Hot! Hot!! January 29, 2013
    By rmwyer
    Another fantastic book from Alannah Lynne. I really love Kevin. He was in a no-win situation but he does manage to sort things out with a little help from his friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Good read....

    Loved this book. I laughed many times through out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    One word......Beautiful!

    Let me just start off by saying I could not put this book down. I was so excitedto hear that this was Kevin's story. I really wanted Kevin to have his Happily Ever After, and Sam could not be more perfect for him in all ways possible. This was an emotional story for me, I laughed, got angry, and even teared up a bit. Thank you Alannah for a fabulous read. Yiu never dissapoint! If you havent started the Heat Wave series yet, you are missing out on something special.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1