Customer Reviews for

Crucible of Gold (Temeraire Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great series

I love this series with its interesting twist on history. I am very glad that there is another book coming out.

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

recommended

I really have enjoyed the series but was disappointed with this book. It seamed that the scene breaks left lots of questions and were hard to follow. I also thought there was no conclusion of this story line. I like the idea of continuing the story line but there cou...
I really have enjoyed the series but was disappointed with this book. It seamed that the scene breaks left lots of questions and were hard to follow. I also thought there was no conclusion of this story line. I like the idea of continuing the story line but there could have been a better wrap up to this story line.

posted by Ranger13 on July 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great series

    I love this series with its interesting twist on history. I am very glad that there is another book coming out.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This is a great addition to the series. Definitely brings the c

    This is a great addition to the series. Definitely brings the characters back into the swing of world events (which are now changing more drastically away from real history). Can't wait for the next one.

    In case there's any doubt: you have to read this series in order! If you're finding this book from poking around, go read His Majesty's Dragon to start with. The series is fantastic, and well worth it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2012

    recommended

    I really have enjoyed the series but was disappointed with this book. It seamed that the scene breaks left lots of questions and were hard to follow. I also thought there was no conclusion of this story line. I like the idea of continuing the story line but there could have been a better wrap up to this story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    Another Great Read!

    This whole series has been one great adventure after another and this latest book just adds to it! I have fallen in love with the characters and their different personalities and I can't wait to see what will happen in the next book (hoping we won't have to wait long for it). If you like nail-biting adventure and a bit of history along with laughing out loud while you read - then this series is for you!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2012

    Highly recommend this to anyone who loves Dragons!

    Love this series! Great writing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2012

    AWSOME!!!

    I couldnt put it down. The series is a great twist on history. Looking forward to the next book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    Fun - but not as great as earlier books

    A friend recommended the Temeraire books because I love fantasy books and the Patrick O'Brian series. I devoured the first six books in just a few weeks and was eagerly awaiting Crucible of Gold. While the book was still fun to read, it feels like the story is thin in many places and I kept wanting richer descriptions. You will be glad you bought it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Amazing!!

    This series never fails to entertain me! And this book just blew my mind! I really love this author although her previous book disappointed me this one just brought back what her first 3 books were about! I recommend that if your hesitant about this one dont be, like i said this one brings follows the series faithfully.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Deputy den

    Goldenclan only

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Another great story

    I just can't get enough of Temeraire and Capt. Lawrence. I am so glad that there are so many of these stories to read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3