Customer Reviews for

Crush

Average Rating 4.5
( 321 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(210)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

40 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

A must-read romantic adventure :)

OK, to be perfectly and completely honest, I wasn't expecting to like this as much as Lacey Weatherford's Of Witches and Warlocks series. So far I've loved everything she's ever written, but I generally prefer fantasy to contemporary. So, I expected to love it, just not...
OK, to be perfectly and completely honest, I wasn't expecting to like this as much as Lacey Weatherford's Of Witches and Warlocks series. So far I've loved everything she's ever written, but I generally prefer fantasy to contemporary. So, I expected to love it, just not quite as much. Hah. I was wrong. This is probably Lacey's best novel yet.

For characters, you have sweet, thoughtful Cami, mysterious, troubled Hunter and geeky, unsettling Clay. I really loved Cami. She's very kind and naive to the point of obliviousness at times, but there's a fierce stubborn streak that only comes out when you push her a little too far.

I thought upon first meeting him that I wasn't going to like Hunter much. He has issues like you wouldn't believe, including drug use and drinking. Despite that, you can't help but like him. He makes you laugh, he makes you sad, he makes you want to hit him upside the head in frustration, but most of all, you want to discover his secret. I came up with all sorts of theories with everything from, oh no, he's a vampire! to, hmm, is he in witness protection?

Clay is a fantastically written character. He's been Cami's best friend forever, but now he wants to be more. From the first scene with him, he gave me the shivers. The, oh dear, this is going to be sooo messy kind of shiver.

The first half of the book is mostly about Cami, though the POV alternates with Hunter. The plot moves at a marvelous pace, growing in suspense even as the focus shifts over to Hunter for the second half. And then that ending! So. Freaking. Awesome. It just pounces on you, and you think, so that's what was going on! It all makes sense now! I wanted to cheer, but it was ridiculously early in the morning and I didn't want to wake anybody up.

Whether or not you've read Lacey's other books, whether or not you like contemporary YA, you'll like Crush. It was fun, serious and adventurous all at once.

I received an advance e-copy from the author in exchange for a fair and honest review. Thanks, Lacey!!!

posted by LiederMadchen on October 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Boo

Thank you to the plot spoilers here. Once again you have ruined a book by revealing every detail. Oh well, another lost sale to bn. One day they will wise up and ban you ppl.

posted by 8888649 on October 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 321 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    Annoying

    It was pretty annoying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    I love Hunter.

    I love Hunter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    21 jump street

    This story sounds familiar,but it's awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Help!!!!!

    Is this the first book? Im confused!! Please answer...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    Great beginning to the series. Cami is a gorgeous girl who doesn

    Great beginning to the series. Cami is a gorgeous girl who doesn't really care what people think of her. Hunter is a hot guy who plays the bad boy persona perfectly. Cami's BFF Clay is in love with her but she doesn't feel the same way as him. For a YA this is pretty steamy, but still OK for older teens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Best Ever

    I LOVE EVERY SINGLE WORD OF THIS BOOK!!! YOU HAVE TO READ IT!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Amazing!!!!

    There are no words to explain how absolutely amazing this story is!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    The writing style is nice, but there are some serious flaws with

    The writing style is nice, but there are some serious flaws with the storytelling. Within the first quarter of the book, it's pretty obvious what the big secret is going to be, who the bad guy is going to be, and where the ultimate conflict will be.

    The different POVs had a lot to do with this overly revealing plot line. The story would have been better served if it had only been revealed through Cami's POV. Her suspicion, hesitation, and confusion would have been more than enough to carry the plot along nicely and would have left more to the readers' imagination.

    **Originally posted on goodreads

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Amazing

    One of the best books to read on here not to mention that its free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    IT

    SUCKS WHAT A F**K BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    I like..

    Valient. Just kidding. I like no one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Dark angel

    My crush..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................fire

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Fire

    .........dark angel.......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Kas

    Pat and Kevin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    This book was amazing I really enjoyed it and if you like bad bo

    This book was amazing I really enjoyed it and if you like bad boys and good girls with romance in between you'll enjoy this one this is a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Amazing

    This is one of my favorite books in the world. It has all the right things to get the reader hooked to where you can't but the book down. It has romance with a little swist which is one of the best things. The writer did an amazing jod with this storyline!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Pierces Crush is........

    <.< >.> its a great friend of mine. You know who you are

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Crush

    Amazing read! Couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Recomend!

    This book is filled with suspense, romance, and action. I love Hunter's passion and love for Cami. This book keeps you guessing from the very beginning. I figured out Clay's involvement Hunter started working with Cami. I recomended this to all fellow book lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2013

    This book was a refreshing step away from everything I've been r

    This book was a refreshing step away from everything I've been reading lately, and it was really an intriguing and enthralling read that had me burning through the pages.

    This book was filled with romance and mystery, and there's was never a time when I thought I knew exactly what was coming. I did have a bit of an idea of how things would turn out, but I honestly was never 100% sure. I kept wondering if Hunter was really the good guy, or he and his &quot;uncle&quot; were in fact wrapped up in the wrong side of a gang war or something similar.

    It was only when Clay started acting weird and a few choice hints were given, that I really started to piece everything together. There was a great sense of adventure as I played detective trying to figure everything out. So many questions swam through my mind. What was Hunter's big secret? What the hell was going on with Clay? What hand really happened to Jordan? And then Russ? And finally all the pieces fell into place and I had that a-ha moment. It was really exciting.

    The characters were all really great. I have a huge crush on Hunter, and if the cover is anything to go by, dang, he's one fine specimen!! I agree with Cami, he has very kissable lips *sigh* She's one lucky girl.

    This is the first book I've read my Lacey Weatherford, but after having read Crush, I've become a huge fan and I'm definitely going to fill my Kindle with her books.

    Crush was an exciting start to this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 321 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 17