Customer Reviews for

Crushed (The 39 Clues: Rapid Fire Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Go Ian!

I do not like Amy and Evan together. I think that Amy and Ian are much cuter together. I mean, come on, after the third Thirty Nine Clues book with Amy and Ian's kiss, they have to get together! Though Ian betrayed Amy and Dan numerous times, they still are a perfect ma...
I do not like Amy and Evan together. I think that Amy and Ian are much cuter together. I mean, come on, after the third Thirty Nine Clues book with Amy and Ian's kiss, they have to get together! Though Ian betrayed Amy and Dan numerous times, they still are a perfect match.

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

F

I totally hate the new ian in the cover. The last one looked way hot. This ones hideous.

posted by 16879244 on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    You wish

    It is an awsome searies but amy is dateing evan

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    A

    Ian and amy are ok but i like the drama between amy ian and evan it jus so exiting

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    I hate sample

    It's too short for a sample. The only reason why i gave it three stars is one, I have high hopes that this is a good like the other 39 clues books and two, it have this cliffhanger at the end of the sample which is a mysterious one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Amy and ian

    I know amy becomes evans girlfriend but i wish it could be ian and amy instead ian isnt all bad and amy would bring out the good in him i think its really sweet how ian likes amy despite their differences

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Cute but sad

    So cute! I wish ian would just get the courage to speak up!he. should have pursued her no matter what! Now amy is going to be evans girlfriend. :/ such an ian thing to do.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Awesome!!!!! Why did there mom muerder?

    :)

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Give ian a break

    1st of all its not real so get over it. 2nd give him a break his mom the myrderer just escaped and he met her face to face and then gave her wat she wanted he was just in a bad mood i mean when ur in a bad mood dont u talk to ppl like that

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    yuck

    Cousins dating yuck. Even when im 10 and i have a girlfriend

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Well this is just great.

    Isabel Kabra escaped prison. Hooray. UUGGGGGGHHHH. Why oh why did this happen. UGH. Plus, Ian is a scared jerk. Whatever.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Awesome#11 Awesome!!!!!!

    Oh and that blaa guy is wierd but he still gave the book 5 stars

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    The Life of Alex Sanchez~8

    (Alex's pov) Once we were on the boat, I was used as an example. I was chained to the roof while a guard beat me with all different types of whips. One whip had balls at the end. One had very sharp barbs all over it, that when the guard whipped me with it, it stuck to my back and he had to yank it off. He sometimes just used a bamboo stick, which hurt. After 2 hours of being whipped, they stopped and let me hang. I could feel my blood pouring out of the wounds. The guard that whipped me, was young. Maybe, 16 or 17. He went up to another guard, who was watching us, pointed at me, and they both laughed. They started to come closer. There was a table, The Hawk had set out, full of horrible tools to beat people with. They came over to me and untied my wrists. I fell to the ground and scampered over to everyone else. They chained my hands above my head. Than they took a girl out of the crowd. She was wearing a bikini. But since she was so beautful, the guards took her bikini off. I could see her private parts and her boobs. She started to cry alittle. The guards hung her higher then I had been hung. Then they tied a rope to her feet and pulled on them. Her whole body cracked. They tied the rope to a very big reel. Like on a fishing pole, except much bigger. They started to streach her, until her legs and arms were out of socket. They took the whip with balls at the ends and showed it to her. She whimpered a little. The young guard told other guard to give him the bamboo pole. He took the pole and shoved it up the girl privates. She started to scream bloody murder. A boy in group started to get up to help her, but he couldn't because of the chains. The Hawk came down and saw the guards were having fun, so he said," Do whatever you want to them. They're just little rats. Not very special." He walked back up the stairs. The girl still had the pole sticking up her privates and the guards kept pushing it in deeper. She kept screaming. The guards than took the balled whip and whipped the girl 100 times. On the front and back. Than they took the barbed one and scraped it againest the girl's back. She jerked back and blood dripped out of it. They raised the whip and it landed on her face. They tore it off. The skin on face was almost gone. The guards whipped her multiple times in the back and front and then pulled the pole out of her privates. Blood dripped out and she moaned. They took her to seperate room. The boy who tried to save her yelled," Megan!" "Garett.", she barely could say. They closed the door. I could hear her screamming inside. •••••••••• next part at book #5. ~ Chris

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    Veary good

    The 39clues are a good series. I would them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    JILL IS BLOCKED

    Go to book 5 in this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    First here for TTBPJ

    Yah!!! You are back!!! Thank god!!! TTBPJ is my life!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Hi

    I hate u all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    9 BEST

    This book is very interesring! And very understandable
    HOPE U ENJOY!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Dyln

    I am on every night almost

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Payton

    Dyln.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    ?!

    How many pages ate there?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Bzh

    I havnt read this book, but just so u no, spoiler alert, evan dies in the book day of doom and amy dates a stupid guy named jake...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7