Customer Reviews for

Crushed (The 39 Clues: Rapid Fire Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 124 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Go Ian!

I do not like Amy and Evan together. I think that Amy and Ian are much cuter together. I mean, come on, after the third Thirty Nine Clues book with Amy and Ian's kiss, they have to get together! Though Ian betrayed Amy and Dan numerous times, they still are a perfect ma...
I do not like Amy and Evan together. I think that Amy and Ian are much cuter together. I mean, come on, after the third Thirty Nine Clues book with Amy and Ian's kiss, they have to get together! Though Ian betrayed Amy and Dan numerous times, they still are a perfect match.

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

F

I totally hate the new ian in the cover. The last one looked way hot. This ones hideous.

posted by 16879244 on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 124 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    You wish

    It is an awsome searies but amy is dateing evan

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    A

    Ian and amy are ok but i like the drama between amy ian and evan it jus so exiting

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    I hate sample

    It's too short for a sample. The only reason why i gave it three stars is one, I have high hopes that this is a good like the other 39 clues books and two, it have this cliffhanger at the end of the sample which is a mysterious one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Amy and ian

    I know amy becomes evans girlfriend but i wish it could be ian and amy instead ian isnt all bad and amy would bring out the good in him i think its really sweet how ian likes amy despite their differences

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Cute but sad

    So cute! I wish ian would just get the courage to speak up!he. should have pursued her no matter what! Now amy is going to be evans girlfriend. :/ such an ian thing to do.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Awesome!!!!! Why did there mom muerder?

    :)

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Give ian a break

    1st of all its not real so get over it. 2nd give him a break his mom the myrderer just escaped and he met her face to face and then gave her wat she wanted he was just in a bad mood i mean when ur in a bad mood dont u talk to ppl like that

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    yuck

    Cousins dating yuck. Even when im 10 and i have a girlfriend

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Well this is just great.

    Isabel Kabra escaped prison. Hooray. UUGGGGGGHHHH. Why oh why did this happen. UGH. Plus, Ian is a scared jerk. Whatever.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Awesome#11 Awesome!!!!!!

    Oh and that blaa guy is wierd but he still gave the book 5 stars

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    The beging of the end part 11

    (Chelsas pov) im so scared. Every day something new happens i need garrett more and more but i feel like he is getting farther away. I knew he cared about me i think he likes me but im just not sure any more. I sat down on my bed and cried. (Garretts pov) i feel so in charge of this whole group there like eight people. Its driving me crazy. The only one not needing my help is cryus. Hes really quite he barly talked or came out of his room. ••• i could tell sun was posianed. She was trying to hide it i knew her to well. Shes normaly really energetic and friendly. But shes been really tired latly. And shes started. Being grumpy. I was woried about her. I walked into suns room. She was laying on her bed. Sun i said. Help me. She cried weekly. I ran over. Please garrett she said. I feel horible. What can i do. I asked. You... you have the power to heel she said. Really i said. Yes she said. Um okay i placed my hands on her head and heeled her. She smiled and hugged me. I hugged her back. Then suddenlt i heard another loud. CRASH!! I ran to see what it was. A gaurd had takled chelsa. Ugh... i groand. I pulled the gaurd off her. I looked at him in the eye. Never do that again. I said thru clenched teeth. O...okay the gaurd said running away. I looked back at chelsa. But she was gone. Chelsa i called. I looked every where but couldnt find her. Finally my stupid brain decided to look in her room. I heard her crying i knocked and walked in. I saw her crying. Whats wrong i asked sitting next to her. (Chelsas pov) why dose every one go agenst me. It seems the only people who dont hate me are garrett and sun. I looked at garrett. Please i begged i need help. I huged him. Its okay. He said softly. I put my head on his shoulder. Sudenly cryus came running in. GARRETT you have to see this. Sorry garrett said and took off after cryus. (Cryus pov) i led him into my room. What did you want to show me garrett asked. Um..... this i said. I pulled a dmall poted tree out of the way. Reviling a big tunel. All the exits are blocked by armed gaurds Around the clock. Garrett bit his lip. We have to get out dont we. Yes i said. As soon as posible. Next part a rapid fire book 5 thanks for reading—:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    JILL IS BLOCKED

    Go to book 5 in this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    First here for TTBPJ

    Yah!!! You are back!!! Thank god!!! TTBPJ is my life!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Hi

    I hate u all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    9 BEST

    This book is very interesring! And very understandable
    HOPE U ENJOY!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Dyln

    I am on every night almost

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Payton

    Dyln.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    ?!

    How many pages ate there?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Bzh

    I havnt read this book, but just so u no, spoiler alert, evan dies in the book day of doom and amy dates a stupid guy named jake...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Rip off

    I read the book and even though it was like .95 cents, the book clearly doesnt fit its discription.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 124 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7