Customer Reviews for

Crushed (Pretty Little Liars Series #13)

Average Rating 4.5
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

what.!?

I thought there wasnt going to be a 13th book!!!!

posted by 10425551 on December 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

My review of Pretty Little Liars: Crushed

I really enjoy Sara Shephard's books. This one was attention grabbing, but I think that Sara should have stopped at book number 8. Looking foreward to book 14, but hoping that the series is FINALLY wrapped up.

~PrettyLittleReviewer

posted by 10229917 on June 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    what.!?

    I thought there wasnt going to be a 13th book!!!!

    17 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Good yet repeated

    Although I love the Pll series and am a huge fan this is becoming very elongated. The story line has been the same for quite some time just told in different scenarios. This is becoming like LOST where eventually the fans grew tired of waiting!

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Wow

    Wow I thought there wasn't even going to be a 13th book! Now I'm super excited!!

    14 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    J

    So good i love cant stop reading

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Just curious!!!!!

    If u have read Ali's pretty little lies wasnt courtney/ali's boyfriend from that camp named nick bc if it was couldnt graham have been trying to say nick not noel. Just saying!!! Cant wait till her next book!!!! :)

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I really enjoyed this book but I am growing weary of them always

    I really enjoyed this book but I am growing weary of them always falling into A's trap of believing it is a certain person for it to all blow up in their face in the end. I guess in a sense that's what drives the plot of the book and I actually was starting to believe in their theory too but I soon realize it was all a big setup. I was happy to see the Liars finally realize Ali is not this supernatural human being and really can't be everywhere they are and put their magical beans together to realize she has an ally working with her (about time !!) and that is what made this book more enjoyable than the last two. But I have my own theory about who's helping Ali with her evil deeds and after ready Ali's Pretty Littly Lies, I think it is pretty obvious that it is Nick. The Liars made hedgeway in finding out that Ali's helper is a guy and before Graham passed, he admitted the person's name started with an N - which led Spencer,Aria, Hanna and Emily to believe it was Noel but it further proved my theory that it was Nick instead that is the mysterious helper. My only questions to my own theory is that Nick was Ali's crush in camp when they was younger but when Courtney switched places with her, Nick was dating Courtney thinking she was "Ali" the whole time until he walked in on Ian kissing Courtney aka Ali at the time which furiously made him upset and walk away from her. But at the end of Ali's Pretty Little Lies, just before Real Ali pushed Courtney down the ditch hole where the workers were building the gazebo, a person appeared that was in clear recognition to Ali since she acknowledged the person but all she said was "you came". Soo did Nick realize he was dating the wrong twin and once realized the Ali he had a crush on was locked away at the Preserve soo when she got out, he welcomed her with open arms and wanted to exact revenge on Courtney for playing with his head and Spencer, Aria, Hanna and Emily were just made targets for association with Courtney which is why he willingly helped Ali with her evil misuse. **that's just my theory**

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Dt Stop reading the books if you feel like they never end.

    The fans of PLL should be happy a new book is coming out, not nasty! This is the 2nd-to-last book, whoever is wondering. :)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    The best series ever!

    I love this series that when I found out that they were making a 13th I got so excited and marked it on my calender! This book is so good and engaging and I LOVE IT!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Spoiler Alert

    Ppl need to learn to review the book and not give spoilers. The point of reader reviews are for the prospective buyer to see whether or not the book will be good and worth spending money on it. The reviews are not for people to reveal juicy plot details. Now thanks to many "reader reviews" I know what will happen to one of the supporting characters. Sorry for the rant. Thanks.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    My review of Pretty Little Liars: Crushed

    I really enjoy Sara Shephard's books. This one was attention grabbing, but I think that Sara should have stopped at book number 8. Looking foreward to book 14, but hoping that the series is FINALLY wrapped up.<p>
    ~PrettyLittleReviewer

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    No More

    I love the Pretty Little Liars Serious. However, these books are become the sameband very boring and tiring to read. I am now getting lost in what book i am reafing and which book is which about the plot. Just end it. No more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    My Pretty Little Readers 2

    Aria sure has alot on her sleeve, don't you think? I mean come on, she was so sure Noel was my helper and now she's not even sure if he's alive. As far as her little Iceland inncident goes, she might not have been caught but lets not forget the fact that she still STOLE the painting. She can run but can she hide?
    As for Spencer, isn't it adorable that she found a little blogging nerd to help her crack the A case? I really thought my own half sister could do better than that. Let's not forget he lied to her face. But Spencer shouldn't be bothered with that, right? Honestly, I thought she was smarter than that to mess with a guy trying to get in on this case. A Princeton student should know better. Or, will Spencee be attending Princeton? It would be terrible if she was kicked out due to say...I don't know, jail?
    Emily, sweet sweet Emily. I'm sure she'd just love to see her little hottie again, and who knows? Maybe they'll end up in prison together!
    Hanna better watch her back. She'd always good at getting herself in trouble, but what happens when she gets her family involved? Looks like Hanna better hang on to the days being Daddy's little girl. She'll miss it.
    And no, I didn't forget about you. I know more than you think. Everyone has secrets. And wouldn't it be horrible if one of those secrets were to be revealed?
    Watch out. I'm EVERYWHERE.
    -A

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    WHAT? 14 is the last?

    I cant believe that there is going to be a 14th book.... I dont want this series to end.. once this ends, the lying game here i come!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Good book- Series has been dragged out

    This book series should have ended at the 8th book, but she decided to keep going to 12 books. It still should have ended there but she decided to keep going. With all of that in mind this book had a decent plot and good writing style. Would only recommend for hardcore PLL Book Fans that just have to know who A is.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Loved it!!

    I, for some reason, was under the impression this was the last book. So you can imagine my surprise when I get to the last page and see how it ended. This book kept me hooked the entire time and it didn't seem to drag like some of the earlier ones did. Super looking forward to the grand finale in book 14 where we FINALLY get to see who A really is.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    PLL

    If youve read ali's pretty little lies, you'd know who the second A is.
    Nnnnnnnn........



    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Anonymous

    I love pll but the series is getting too long and the plot is still the same... WRAP IT UP

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    This series should never end

    I love this series so much that, honestly, I want it to keep going. This is probably the best series ever!! LOVE!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    When will she end it?

    I love the series. I just finished the book but can't believe its still not the end of the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    T

    Smiles and rubs her bo.obs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5