BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Crushed (Pretty Little Liars Series #13)

Average Rating 4.5
( 107 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

what.!?

I thought there wasnt going to be a 13th book!!!!

posted by 10425551 on December 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

My review of Pretty Little Liars: Crushed

I really enjoy Sara Shephard's books. This one was attention grabbing, but I think that Sara should have stopped at book number 8. Looking foreward to book 14, but hoping that the series is FINALLY wrapped up.

~PrettyLittleReviewer

posted by 10229917 on June 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Good yet repeated

    Although I love the Pll series and am a huge fan this is becoming very elongated. The story line has been the same for quite some time just told in different scenarios. This is becoming like LOST where eventually the fans grew tired of waiting!

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Just curious!!!!!

    If u have read Ali's pretty little lies wasnt courtney/ali's boyfriend from that camp named nick bc if it was couldnt graham have been trying to say nick not noel. Just saying!!! Cant wait till her next book!!!! :)

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Spoiler Alert

    Ppl need to learn to review the book and not give spoilers. The point of reader reviews are for the prospective buyer to see whether or not the book will be good and worth spending money on it. The reviews are not for people to reveal juicy plot details. Now thanks to many "reader reviews" I know what will happen to one of the supporting characters. Sorry for the rant. Thanks.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    No More

    I love the Pretty Little Liars Serious. However, these books are become the sameband very boring and tiring to read. I am now getting lost in what book i am reafing and which book is which about the plot. Just end it. No more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    PLL

    If youve read ali's pretty little lies, you'd know who the second A is.
    Nnnnnnnn........



    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    When will she end it?

    I love the series. I just finished the book but can't believe its still not the end of the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    Journey~ ALL DAUNTLESS MUST READ

    Hello, I am Journey, your leader. Welcome to testing. We will be doing a series of test which will decided whom will or will not be a dauntless. If you fail to place in a high enough rank you will be kicked out and become factionless. I am strict and I will be hard on you. Questions may be asked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    While I can agree with the other reviewers that the storyline is

    While I can agree with the other reviewers that the storyline is being dragged out quite a bit, I do enjoy the series. It is filled with suspense and the characters are well played. Hopefully in the next book we will FINALLY figure out what is going on. B-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    A

    It's hurried and suspenseful and there is a limited amount of inner teenage angst that doesn't relate to the story, which is a welcome improvement. It is frustrating because just when you think you're about to get some answers... someone else dies. This book echoes the first 8 books closer than any of the more recent additions have. If you've enjoyed the first 8 books, you'll probably like this one.

    I'm still somewhat disappointed in the terrible decisions the liars constantly make, but this book was much less whiny than the last one was. I was glad they finally tried to take some initiative and solve their problems.

    All that being said, I think I still enjoyed this book.I really can't wait until we find out who's behind all this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    So great

    I've been reading Pretty Little Liars from the beginning. I can honestly say im hooked! I am so engrossed in the drama and mystery behind Alison/ Courtney DeLaurentis. If anyone was cpnfused about this book or any previous books in this series, just title your rating FOR JJ and ill be happy to clear up anything if i can. PLLS ROCKS!! The show is also fantastic as long as you dont get confused that the plot is very different

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1