Customer Reviews for

Crushes, Flirts, And Friends: A Real Girl's Guide to Boy Smarts

Average Rating 4
( 264 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(169)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

To everyone

Isnt 11 or 12 and younger too young to have a boyfriend? Im in seventh grade and i hear gossip all the time about people going out and then breaking up the next day. I have crushes like everyone, but dont go out until your older. Your heart will get broken and you will ...
Isnt 11 or 12 and younger too young to have a boyfriend? Im in seventh grade and i hear gossip all the time about people going out and then breaking up the next day. I have crushes like everyone, but dont go out until your older. Your heart will get broken and you will feel sad; not all guys are going to stay around. Unfortunately thats the way it works. Wait until high school.

posted by 10264236 on March 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Forget it nothing

This book really helped me. I got my crush to ask me out and now I have a bf. He is soooooo gorgious. Ive liked him forever.
Weird? I am basically going out with my best friwnd. Hes been through everything with me thick and thin. No way hes gonna let me down. Not yet a...
This book really helped me. I got my crush to ask me out and now I have a bf. He is soooooo gorgious. Ive liked him forever.
Weird? I am basically going out with my best friwnd. Hes been through everything with me thick and thin. No way hes gonna let me down. Not yet anyway. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhhhahahhahahahahhaahhhhhaaaaaajahajajahahahahahahahahahahahahaaaahahahahahahaha. I likeaughing

posted by Anonymous on November 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 264 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    I need some help

    Hey im in 7 th grade and im a guy and my ex and my crush are friends and i think my ex is trying to ruin my chances with my crush what should i do

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Q

    W

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    :)

    Is it worth the money to get it... the sample is good though

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    To emmie

    No you should never feel like a freak ! Everybody has their own insecureties if they have the time to make fun of you they have the time to think about they're insecureties so dont worry about it -Emily B.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Confused

    Ok so im 12 & i m going to sith grade my friend that ive like forever has been folowing me around and hanging out with me alot my friends say he likes me but here the thing hes going to eighth would it b awkward 4 me to date him?

    Ps hes supper sweet but really smart hes not that kind of guy i KNOW that 4 sure

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Read all about it

    Perfect book for teens check it out

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    To help

    When your texting him casually bring the question. Who do you like? Then once he has said who he likes you start. Explaon the boy that you like (which is him) and then at the very end say you. Good luck!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Love loe love....

    A lot of kids in my school hink its essential to have a reationhip but honestly i the end someonwe always gets screwed over....i h8 this...

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Awsome book

    This book is awsome it helped me so much just with the sample i will probaly read this book alot








    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    @boyzboyzboyz

    U shuld totally get it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    This could be helpful

    Just read the sample and it has helped me already.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Awesome

    This book is great

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Seriosly!!!!!!!!!

    Dont any grls have crushes anymore

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2015

    To: TYLER NEEDS ADVICE

    You have a boyfriend and you've never even held hands! Sheesh!!! Im only ten and i've kissed my crush!<3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2014

    Sample

    It sux dont get it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2014

    Help....

    Theres this really sweet guy at my church he found out i liked
    him and i think he likes me i guess i wiil find out wensday cause i go for praise dance and he will be there to but what if i ask him out and he dont like me he flirts with me he is 14 im 13 Plz reply to :Dia :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    T

    R

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2014

    <b>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2014

    Help me liza

    I really like this boy riley and he talks to me a lot so im wondering if he likes me or wants to be my friend. There is a dance coming up and girks ask guys. So im wondering if i should ask riley. Plz help me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    Help

    I need help! I cant even talk to guys im super shy and i dont get it, i get too flustered and blushy and ugh! someone plz give me advice! -marra, 13

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 264 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 14