Customer Reviews for

Crushes, Flirts, And Friends: A Real Girl's Guide to Boy Smarts

Average Rating 4
( 265 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(170)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

To everyone

Isnt 11 or 12 and younger too young to have a boyfriend? Im in seventh grade and i hear gossip all the time about people going out and then breaking up the next day. I have crushes like everyone, but dont go out until your older. Your heart will get broken and you will ...
Isnt 11 or 12 and younger too young to have a boyfriend? Im in seventh grade and i hear gossip all the time about people going out and then breaking up the next day. I have crushes like everyone, but dont go out until your older. Your heart will get broken and you will feel sad; not all guys are going to stay around. Unfortunately thats the way it works. Wait until high school.

posted by 10264236 on March 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Forget it nothing

This book really helped me. I got my crush to ask me out and now I have a bf. He is soooooo gorgious. Ive liked him forever.
Weird? I am basically going out with my best friwnd. Hes been through everything with me thick and thin. No way hes gonna let me down. Not yet a...
This book really helped me. I got my crush to ask me out and now I have a bf. He is soooooo gorgious. Ive liked him forever.
Weird? I am basically going out with my best friwnd. Hes been through everything with me thick and thin. No way hes gonna let me down. Not yet anyway. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhhhahahhahahahahhaahhhhhaaaaaajahajajahahahahahahahahahahahahaaaahahahahahahaha. I likeaughing

posted by Anonymous on November 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    To help plz

    Just be yourself!! and all you have to do is know what he likes and strike up a convo. Invite him and a bunch of other friends to go do somthing idk what, just whatever you like to do, and CASUALLY ask for his number so you can 'txt him the details' and then you 1# have his number and 2# get to hange out with him and a bunch of your other friends. I really hope it works out!!!!!!!! reply to star27 if you have any other Q's!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    I need some help

    Hey im in 7 th grade and im a guy and my ex and my crush are friends and i think my ex is trying to ruin my chances with my crush what should i do

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Q

    W

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Seriosly!!!!!!!!!

    Dont any grls have crushes anymore

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Kira

    It sucks it dousnt say anything importent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    URG!!!

    I BOUGHT THHIS BOOK AND IT DELETED IT!!!!!!!!!"""!"""""""!!!!!"""""""""!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! F???U???C???K??? YOU B&N

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    To jillen

    Talk to me ples

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Question?

    Is it wrong to want to "be" with someone when ur 13? Respond to janelle

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Need more pages you need to read from

    I want this book but the sample dosent even have a page I can read from . Im thinkong about buying it mabye .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Need help

    So i have been dating this girl online for about a year and a half and i love her so much and today we talked on the phone fo the first time we have a great relationship but im 15 and shes 19 are we too far apart? Also we have both lied to each other about us she said she was 17 and i told her i was 16 do you think that will compromise our relationship in the future? We plan to meet in 3 years when i turn 18 but we dont know what will happen because shes in ohio and im in texas and her parents hate me and my parents dont even know about her and im worried she might break up with me because lately i have been on less and less because my dad only allows 1 hour on the computer a day i know this is a big mess please please please respond

    -Zexonomus

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    to helpp responder

    Thanks that really helpped.. he asked me out!!! And of course i said yes but now its alittle awkward

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    To:Sad

    Its okay, when people(boys)do stuff like that they never were really totally into you in the first place. In the greek language, there are four definitions of love, 1. Eros- love as an attraction, 2. Philos- brotherly love, 3. Storge- love as a feeling(50% divorce rate in storge love), and 4. Agape- unconditional love(50 year marriages in agape love). He probably loved you storge. I'm sorry that it had to happen like that, but it just wasn't meant to be.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    To everyone

    Or text me at 8157661295

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Panther cheerleader11

    I have this bff names well lets just say her name is "kk" and when i tell her i like a guy she just says ewwww os really and i dont like that. Ad she is always leaving me an hanging out with other people. We have been bfffs for two yrs what do i do?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Help i am 11

    I like this guy in my class and my friend, laura says he likes me. Some times in class he stares at me and when he notices that i notice i smile at him and he smiles back. We talk alot and we are friends but me and my other friend, priscilla are sure that ale, my friend likes him. Priscilla dosent know that i like him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Im a boy

    Do girls really hav lots of crushes Y DO GIRLS GIGGLE???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    To Ryan

    Jus aproch her and tell her how u feel and then see how it goes tell me what happens btw My name is paige

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    To:freshman girl

    If you tell the boy you like him your friend shouldn't care.You should tell her you like him talk about it.If they break up before that you should still tell her.It's kind of a test of true friends.Remember that God is with you even if you don't believe in Him talk to him about it and he'll help you.Hope this helps, Friends with God

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    To press here

    Yes most girls like guys for there looks
    I am not one of them i like this guy all right sure he looks good and i like him cause of that but i also like him cause he is a nice guy who like things i like like green day drawing and literature
    If you believe every girl likes a guy based on there looks then your wrong who knows maybe your one of them i dont look at guys and say he looks cute im going to ask him out i look at there personallity also so bleep you :( you are wrong i know you are

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Its Stupid

    Ok I am in 5th grade and boys and girls are dating 6th grades so a 5th grader is dating a 6th

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2