Customer Reviews for

Cry Mercy (Mercy Street Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 21, 2013

    All 3 series a must read

    Always enjoy writers books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Hooked

    I never got into mysteries much...but this story hooked me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Hf

    Gf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great Follow-Up

    Great follow-up to the first in the Mercy Street series. Make sure to read Mercy Street first, otherwise, this book won't make as much sense. All the characters from the first book return here along with a new addition, Emme Caldwell, who takes on the first case of the Mercy street foundation, the disappearance of a young college girl. The story line of her disappearance being related to donor siblings attempting to establish a relationship with one another was an interesting one. Although I'm not sure how "real" it is that siblings related by sperm donation could really locate one another in the way described in this book, it made for intersting reading. The identity of the murderer was also well hidden and kept you in suspense until his/her reveal. Be prepared to read Acts of Mercy following this one because there is a big surprise and a big loose end left in this book in relation to Robert Magellan finding his missing wife and son. Look forward to reading the next in the series to find out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    One of her BEST!

    I love Mariah Stewart's writing and her characters! I love how they "sneak" in and out of her books - I love seeing familiar characters come into play - it's nice. Her books are such easy reading and keep you interested all they way through till the end. This was the third in a series although, you could pick it up and read it and not feel lost. I love how this wrapped up a few things that were introduced in the first and second books. This is a really good read - the kind you want to finish once you start it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2009

    Mariah Stewart has a good series started

    If you like mysteries, a little romance, and Mariah Stewart, this will be a good read. The new Mercy Street series will be something I am looking forward to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Bravo Mariah Stewart.

    I like all of Ms. Stewarts novels, but this one was especially an exciting read. The only part I found unbelievable was that she thought her daughter would never let their secret identity slip. Children don't keep secrets like that, they just talk about everything. But other than that, a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2