Customer Reviews for

Cry Wolf (Alpha and Omega Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1214 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(743)

4 Star

(294)

3 Star

(118)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

great

Patricia Briggs is a fantastic writer. I have read all her books, cry wolf is one of my fav.

posted by danja on March 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyed

If you enjoyed the Mercy Thompson (Moon Called book #1) series by the same author then this series will be a pleasure to read or listen to as well. I will say that someone else wrote that one should read Prowl first (several stories by different authors to include Patri...
If you enjoyed the Mercy Thompson (Moon Called book #1) series by the same author then this series will be a pleasure to read or listen to as well. I will say that someone else wrote that one should read Prowl first (several stories by different authors to include Patricia Briggs), which I ignored... I should have listened! I did feel like I was dropped in a story with the first several chapters missing so Prowl is ordered. You will not be lost since enough is discussed that you get the just but I enjoy knowing the details of the charactors and how they met. If you are the same read Prowl first.

posted by livray on March 9, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 743 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 38
  • Posted March 18, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    Patricia Briggs is a fantastic writer. I have read all her books, cry wolf is one of my fav.

    23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2008

    YEAH Patricia Briggs does it again!!

    LOVE THIS BOOK!!! However, I would recommend that before reading this book that a person read the novelle 'Alpha and Omega' in the anthology entitled On the Prowl FIRST. The short story explains WHY Anna is the way she is. If you have read the Mercy series even better but they are not necessary to really enjoy this story they just flesh out Charles & his Father in your minds. I can see the characters from both series intermingling in future books. Ms. Briggs brings her characters to life, you will feel like they are people you know and will want to visit with them often.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book!

    Patricia Briggs is truely an amazing author! I love how she brings to life all of the characters in this book as well as the story line. I honestly could not put this book down until i reached the end. I can't wait for the next book "Hunting Ground" which is the next in this series and comes out in Aug 2009. Just a note: I recommend reading first her novella that is in the book "On the Prowl", which is the beginning to this Alpha Omega series.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another great series by Patricia Briggs

    Make sure to read Alpha and Omega in On The Prowl so you know whats going on in this book.

    Charles and Anna are trying to cope with their new found mate bond when a rogue werewolf threatens the peace in Aspen Creek. Bran, The Marrok, decides that sending Anna with Charles to hunt the rogue would be the perfect opportunity for them to spend quality time together.

    If you are a fan of the Mercy Thompson books then you will love this new series from Patricia Briggs

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Loved This Book

    I read the first four Mercy Thompson books and really liked them. I did not expect to enjoy this one more. Charles' description through Mercy's eyes is so different from his character in Cry Wolf, it was hard to believe they were the same man. I definately recommend reading the short story in "On The Prowl" before reading this book. Anna and Charles are interesting seperately but together, they were great. I really liked that you understood both their points of view. The Mercy books are from her point of view. This was a good change of pace. I cannot wait for the next in the series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Cry Wolf

    If you haven't read any of Patricia Briggs' novels yet this is the one ypu should start with. I started with this book and have read it almost 100 times since I got it because of how it captivates the reader and keeps wanting to read more. With Hunting Ground and Fair Game coming after it I can't wait for the next book in its series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2014

    G.a.y

    Hey SpiritClan! Thought you guys were at 'spiritual'!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2014

    Nursery

    Tucked inside the giant rosebush inbetween the elder's and warrior's dens and the back wall of thistles it is the most well defended part of camp. Inside everything is covered in moss and once a day an apprentice will come and check for thorns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2014

    -__-                                                            

    -__-                                                                                                            This is a Freeking Cat Rp. Da<_>fuq.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2014

    Stormcloud and Jemflower

    The two cats walk in side by side. The handsome male asks. Can me and my sister join

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2014

    To spiritclan

    We should go back to spirit and dream animals. ~ gorsecliud.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2014

    TO STARLIGHT AND HAWKHEART

    Get your fuzzy butts back down to FadingClan at "fade" res 2! Skystsr is sooo made! >={

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2014

    Starlight and Hawkheart

    Starlight: "thank you." She purred to the med cat. Hawkheart licked his tussled golden fur.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2014

    Armageddon

    Bye!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2014

    Cey

    Lmao

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2014

    Carrie

    Just windering gtg night

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2014

    Flarekit

    Im going to leave this clan its not active

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    Rainpelt to tigerpaw

    I will be ur mentor

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    Tigerpaw

    Need a mentor. <p> Goldenpool watches her kit Tigerpaw.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2014

    I dont like you frecklepaw

    I know how you go around and insult people and clans for the fun of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 743 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 38