Customer Reviews for

Cry for the Moon: The Last Werewolf Hunter, Book 1

Average Rating 3.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Real Good

It was really good. I actually couldn't put it down, it got a little boring at certain points of time but it picks up eventually. I read it in a day. can't wait to read book 2!

posted by 16928598 on December 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Reader

Havent read it yet but is it good... ?.

posted by Anonymous on August 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Real Good

    It was really good. I actually couldn't put it down, it got a little boring at certain points of time but it picks up eventually. I read it in a day. can't wait to read book 2!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    4 stars

    Good book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Good Read

    I enjoyed the book, but to be honest, the 'supernatural' element was not necessary, unless it was just some way to get people to read the story. I liked the main character and his down to earth thinking and definitely felt for him. The religious elements were a bit heavy handed at the end and while I have no problem with good hearted religious people, the boy 'finding religion' felt out of place and turned the book from an interesting read to a moral or message type of story. Still, good writing and good characters. Not a bad 'boy's adventure' tale.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Great book

    Good book. Just got drawn-out in some parts, but very good. Wish the book itself were longer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Reader

    Havent read it yet but is it good...

    ?.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2014

    I would recommend this series of books to anyone of any age.

    I would recommend this series of books to anyone of any age.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Good stuff!

    -

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    TERRIBLE!

    Hoping this was another dramatic and intense werewolf story, I naively kept reading this book, appalled the main character hates who he is, where he comes from and is constantly on the run from his true self. Plus there is constant religious innuendo which peeves me even more. If you are going to put a Full Moon on the front cover of your book plus a great title, make it a great book. This is by far the worst book I have ever wasted my time on. Luckily it wasn't long. If you have ever had the desire to be so angry at how a book turned out and wanted to toss it in a fire, then read this one. Terrible. Just terrible! And the last sentence is by far the most magoo. I feel like there should have been a warning label. *Warning: book contains religious beliefs, self-suppression and fear. Do not read.*

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    recommended

    this was a good book, i read all of them that i think went with it and they were good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    How many pages?????????

    Yup

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1