BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Crying for Help: The Shocking True Story of a Damaged Girl With a Dark Past

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This book is the true story of a 12 year old girl with both severe physical and emotional problems who is placed in a special-needs foster home. Although the book is hard to put down, at times it is hard to go on reading, as some of the child's behaviors can be very disturbing. One can only imagine some of the horrible things that have happened to her in the past. Throughout it all, the foster family has patience and stands by the child, and does not give up on her. At the end of the book, there is also a fairly long preview to the next in the Casey Watson series of books, which I thought was a nice feature.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Amazing read!

    This is a heart breaking story but one with hope. You will cry and get angry along with Casey Watson. A true page turner.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Crying for Help is an incredibly well crafted book by sophomore

    Crying for Help is an incredibly well crafted book by sophomore author Casey Watson. Casey introduces us to Sophia, a 12 year old with a difficult personality. She acts as if she is much older as she fawns over men and treats women with distain. We learn, in time, that Sophia has a very troubled past which lead to this disturbing behavior. Casey is a loving and patient caregiver but Sophia’s violent behavior threatens the safety of the family. Can Casey get through to Sophia? If anyone can, it’s Casey.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2014

    Luna

    Nick we need to move the fantisy rp so I can be in it

    1 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Silence to jon

    Go to da next result.

    1 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2014

    Sophia is such a damaged little girl. As her past comes to light

    Sophia is such a damaged little girl. As her past comes to light it is explained why she is the way she is. The abuse that her carers had to put up with is awful. The roller coaster of emotions........never knowing what was around the corner.......keeps you on the edge of your seat. Too bad it did not end better for her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    Tyler

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2014

    Great read

    Riveting and sad at the same time! Riveting because of the writing and circumstances. Sad to think that children go through these things!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    loved it

    I thought it was good.... slightly sad due to the circumstances but I Def think I will read more of Casey's books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Amethyst

    What r u going to do to me im scared wheres my husband i need him

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Chase to guy who stole emily

    Walks and middle fingers him smirking

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Emily

    Walks in and punches whoever took me here

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Hahahah do u think at woods ur safe

    No hahahahahahahahahaha

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2014

    WHY !!

    0 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    0 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Interesting

    Caught my attention. The only thing you might want to work on is how you structure your sentences.

    0 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2