BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Crystal

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

self taught lesson for young teens

i found this book to be very good and its was a way of learning how to love yourself in the caes that she was an up coming model and it is a good book for young teen girls to read to learn about them selfs and to know more about what is out there for them an...
i found this book to be very good and its was a way of learning how to love yourself in the caes that she was an up coming model and it is a good book for young teen girls to read to learn about them selfs and to know more about what is out there for them and that they should love them selfs no matter what happens the reason i gave this book a five is because it was a self taught lesson to my self in ways and things that i should and am able to do in life this is why i give it five stars. this book is very much a book of self respect

posted by Anonymous on March 24, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Snowstar to poppytail

Go to shimmer first result. I saw that. We will be shimmer clan.

posted by Anonymous on March 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2006

    self taught lesson for young teens

    i found this book to be very good and its was a way of learning how to love yourself in the caes that she was an up coming model and it is a good book for young teen girls to read to learn about them selfs and to know more about what is out there for them and that they should love them selfs no matter what happens the reason i gave this book a five is because it was a self taught lesson to my self in ways and things that i should and am able to do in life this is why i give it five stars. this book is very much a book of self respect

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2005

    The Modeling Industry

    It was a very good book at first it had semed boring, But when I finally decided to get the book and started to read it, it was a thriller!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2006

    An interesting life told story

    The main character in this story is Crystal.She wants to make it big in the modeling business.Along her career she meets Rowena and Alyceat Jerry's studio.As far as modeling, she finds it difficult to look and feel sexy.One reason why Ilike this book is because Crystal has the same interest as I do in modeling.The last reason why Ilike this book is because she goes through a lot of challenges.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2004

    One of the best!

    Crystal is a great book. I had just finished reading Slam and Somewhere in the Darkness and I saw Crystal and instantly knew it would be good. Walter Dean Myers is one of my favorite authors and he never fails in relating the characters to you and your friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2003

    Life of a teen modle

    When my teacher gave me this book i was like i have the same name (but spelled diffrent) adn in my head i was saying grat another boreing book but i was wrong it was a great book it showed the ups and downs of teen modles and had some stero types but mostly true when i was reading the part where she got to her first shout i was always thinking how would it be if i was her and what gonna happen next and how would it be if i was in school modleing then havein a mother wanted me to be something then a father who is just not happy about all of this it wouldnt be good!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Wow

    People avent wrote on a while on this book.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    TO GIRLS WHO NEED RELATIONSHIP ADVICE

    If you need advice on crushes, breaking up, trying to stay together or anything else go t rose 3rd result. Title your headline "Juliet" and put a username at the bottom of the page so i can get back to you.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Deezy

    Yo that book is cool

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2003

    It Was So Good

    I found out about this book from my friend. It is really so very good.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2003

    A good book 2 teens

    It showed u throgh a life of a real teenage model. Who see's the up's and down's on the job.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2003

    A great book

    This book is so good everyone needs to read this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2002

    The title gives you a puzzling look and makes you want to know who is crystal

    I enjoyed the book crystal because it was mysterious in the begining and at the end let you know everything about Crystal. Rowena's death was tragic but yet sent a message to us that crystal used to make her dession to quit modeling. 'Certain things can take the best of people and u either let it or you don't thats your choice.'

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1