Customer Reviews for

Crystal Caverns Free!

Average Rating 3.5
( 448 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(157)

4 Star

(100)

3 Star

(64)

2 Star

(47)

1 Star

(80)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

292 out of 361 people found this review helpful.

Match 3 with sliding

Kind of a standard match 3 but you slide instead of swap. That gives you a lot more control... usually... to make a match. You have to play fast in order to beat the clock. Love that its free!

posted by 10679751 on May 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

107 out of 216 people found this review helpful.

Bunny

It never stops installing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:p

posted by Anonymous on May 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Games

    The game is fun but it keeps on freezing my nook color!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Oooooo

    This game is ok, but to hard because it's timed. I wouldn't get it. Tap yes if this helped you.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    The challenge curve is set to 'F**k You*

    Seriously, this game dumps you into the action and it's either sink or swim. And then it makes sure you sink.

    good luck.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2012

    Slow/Lagging

    It is a decent game, when I get bored I will play it, but no matter how fast of an internet, or any other factor, the game lags.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Recommend with apprehension

    I thoroughly enjoyed playing Crysral Caverns; however, on more than one occassion it caused my Nook Color to freeze and I had to turn it off to get back to the home screen.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Hard

    It was 2 hard 2 get 3 in a row when u have little kids

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Cool

    I like this game, and people there is a temple run, just go to the shop and type in brave

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Too slow

    I really didn't like this game was to slow and hard to play.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Freazing app

    I like this game but dont recomend getting it because it freazes yoir nook when you play it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    crytal caverns

    I don't have this app.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Great

    I love it u would like it to its pritty good!!! Hope u get it and enjoy!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    MY POST

    Well this is a fun game, just to pass time if you are really bored.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Time is the biggest concern...

    I would enjoy this game more if I had more time during. Other than that, it's alright. You slide the rows and columns to match three or more in straight lines. It is what it is.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Fun

    Fun game, but sometimes hard to move the crystals the direction you want to which costs you time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Fun

    This game isn't bad . . . but one time when I had just waked my Nook up, from a night of being on, I went to play this game, and my Nook froze the second my finger hit the screen. I turned the screen off, but I couldn't get it to the lock screen. Then my Nook restarted after a while (maybe a minute) and then it started playing ANOTHER app. I turned it off after a million N button clicks, pressed the game again, got the other game again, turned THAT off, and the second that turned off the right game played. AAAAAAHH!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Fun but

    I got this app and it worked just fine the first few times, but than i played it and my entinre nook froze i couldnt turn it off or anything .then wen it died i charged it, turned it back on and it worked just like normal. I thought it was my nook so i played the game again and it did the same thing!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    okay

    fun for just passing time away. gets boring fast.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    !

    I dont know if i want to get it cuz people say it takes forever to install. Its free so im not sure. Can people write more reviews?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Boring

    I have simaler games on my ps and ipod but those are not boring!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    No rewards!

    I can't even get the rewards to load, like ever. Its soooooo annoying. I mean what is the point in rewards that you can't get, let alone access. I really like the game dont get me wrong, but it should not say "get rewards" if you can' t. If any one can help me fix that, i would really appreciate it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3