Customer Reviews for

Crystal Caverns Free!

Average Rating 3.5
( 450 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(157)

4 Star

(100)

3 Star

(64)

2 Star

(48)

1 Star

(81)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

295 out of 366 people found this review helpful.

Match 3 with sliding

Kind of a standard match 3 but you slide instead of swap. That gives you a lot more control... usually... to make a match. You have to play fast in order to beat the clock. Love that its free!

posted by 10679751 on May 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

108 out of 219 people found this review helpful.

Bunny

It never stops installing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:p

posted by Anonymous on May 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Fun and a little different

    This isn't the same old same old. Instead of moving individual blocks to match three, you move the entire row vetically or horizontally. It makes the game a bit more challenging, which is nice.

    My only criticism is that there should be a little more time to complete each level. Other than that, it's a fun game, especially for free.

    122 out of 157 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Love gem games

    I love gem games and this one is a little different because you shift entire strands of gems rather than moving an individual gem to make a row of 3 or more. I like the other free gem game for nook a little better than this one.

    65 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Free game.

    Addicted to this game. Ads are annoying, but it was free.

    65 out of 95 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2012

    Ok, sometimes when you clear level 1 its 1,000 points sometimes

    Ok, sometimes when you clear level 1 its 1,000 points sometimes its 1,500. How does the scoring work? Do you get bonus points for grouping 4 or 5 at a time?

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    fun game having problem with game freezing and will not work

    this is a fun game but I am having a problem with game freezing and have to exit back to Nook home page and then turn off the Nook and restart the Nook and return to the game in order to restart the game. Would be a good game if not for this "glitch".

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Anonymos

    I like the older version but this one is fun to (:

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Recommend

    Enjoy playing it. And it works, unlike some of apps.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Fun game

    I like this game. It is fun to play, and the graphics are pretty neat. But the time is too short. Could you do an upgrade with a longer timer and maybe an option without a timer?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    A good time killer, similiar to bejeweled and it's free!

    A good time killer, similiar to bejeweled and it's free!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Good One

    I like it because it's on the relaxing side of games. The only thing that would make it better is longer level play.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Trying to help

    If an app wont install on your nook its possible that you dont have enough room ive had a similar problem with other apps.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Best free game so far

    This is the best free game I have gotten. It is a lot like Bejeweled but instead of just changing 2 things, you actually change an entire row.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Liked it

    Fun and addicting kept pausing though

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    It's fun!

    I was suprised that i would like it be because there were some bad reviews but it was free so i was whatever...but i really like it :)

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Super fun!

    This game is super fun its a great game 2 play if u r bored and have nothing 2 do

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Time

    They don't give you enough time to complete the level. I can't say that I get the full enjoyment value because of that. Good game though, I just need a bit more time.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Review (sav)

    This is a nice game, almost like bejewled. I am trying to figure out how to anable pocket change on this app.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Its fun

    Its fun and all but it needs more levals

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    It is fun and addictive.

    It is fun and addictive.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    give it a try it's fun

    This can be lots of fun, if you keep playing and things heat up a little. It gets difficult enough to be a lot of fun if you hang in there and don't let youtself get really bored in the beginning of the game.
    I really like it. It may have been intended to be a child's game, but if you just keep playing . . .

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5