Customer Reviews for

Cuba (Jake Grafton Series #7)

Average Rating 4
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

VERY GOOD

Fun to read. Typical of Mr. Coonts, fast-paced, strong characterizations and exotic locale.

posted by Anonymous on July 30, 2001

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Slow Start.

The first third was a slow historical background of Cuba. Not typical of other books by Coonts. Also I have never read any book that had so many typographical errors. After getting into the book though, I did enjoy it.

posted by AWAYSOUT on December 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Slow Start.

    The first third was a slow historical background of Cuba. Not typical of other books by Coonts. Also I have never read any book that had so many typographical errors. After getting into the book though, I did enjoy it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2005

    Decent Spy Novel

    'Cuba' was a decent spy novel, though it seemed disjointed until the end-- with its various subplots subdividing and growing into a tangled mess, though you never quite lost track of what was going on. I think Coonts stiffened the flow of it by including lengthy segments of military jargon. We get it, you have experience with it, move on. It did a decent job of presenting the varied social, ethnic, and cultural realities of Cuba while not losing track of the main plot. As a Cuban-American, I can say that most fiction writers do a terrible job and try to portray Cuba as a generic Latin-American country. Coonts does a little bit of that, but only in respect to the 'Latin personality', which I'm not going to argue against. A lot of his character developments were pretty weak though, despite the fact that he tried (it was probably a result of having too many protagonists). This is a good read if you're interested in spy novels and to some extent Cuba and Foreign Affairs.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2001

    VERY GOOD

    Fun to read. Typical of Mr. Coonts, fast-paced, strong characterizations and exotic locale.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2001

    not his best but still fun!

    Not superior but still excellent! A shattering conclusion is still in tact! Great adventure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2001

    Not so compelling as other books this author but still fun!

    I was somewhat disapointed about reading this book but it still was good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2001

    Boring

    This was a disappointing book. Compared to all the other Coonts book this was boring.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2000

    the best there is

    stephen coonts puts the reader in the cockpit of a combat aircraft like no other contemporary writer. first rate.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2000

    Get Away to Cuba!

    Get your hands on this book. One of Coonts' best, up there with Final Flight and Under Seige. Coonts' brings his characters alive in a realistic story which keeps the reader on the edge of their seats. As with Under Seige, Jake Grafton really takes a back seat to the other new dynamic charcters. I sincerely hope Castro reads this book. He needs to think about Cuba after he leaves more than we do!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2012

    highly recommend

    Love the characters. Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Emma

    Hey guys!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Miya

    You do that. Add some commentary, or even HELP him.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Death

    Well, Im gonna watch Gale beat the living sh*t out of Ben.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Elise

    Hey guys. She took of her gun and knives throwing them on the ground and tied her long black hair back. Jason isabella was more than willing. She sat on a rock letting the sun warm her

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1