Customer Reviews for

Cubistry

Average Rating 3.5
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

So much fun!

I just purchased this game, amd I'm already hooked! A cross between Rubic's Cube and gem matching, this game makes you rethink your usual playing strategy. Swipe the cube to rotate it, and then tap the matching pairs to score.

Hint: if you can see a matching pair, yo...
I just purchased this game, amd I'm already hooked! A cross between Rubic's Cube and gem matching, this game makes you rethink your usual playing strategy. Swipe the cube to rotate it, and then tap the matching pairs to score.

Hint: if you can see a matching pair, you can tap them, even if they aren't in the same plane of the cube.

The graphics are nice, and the game loads and plays smoothly. This is 99 cents well spent!

posted by 10557369 on December 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Please fix this.....

Opened once and then never again. I did like it the one time I played it........I hope they fix this.

posted by Anonymous on July 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    So much fun!

    I just purchased this game, amd I'm already hooked! A cross between Rubic's Cube and gem matching, this game makes you rethink your usual playing strategy. Swipe the cube to rotate it, and then tap the matching pairs to score.

    Hint: if you can see a matching pair, you can tap them, even if they aren't in the same plane of the cube.

    The graphics are nice, and the game loads and plays smoothly. This is 99 cents well spent!

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Please fix this.....

    Opened once and then never again. I did like it the one time I played it........I hope they fix this.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Same problm here...

    Same problem here...loved it but after first time cannot get it to reload...Nook store opease correct this for us!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Fun mindless game!

    This is a clever game, a 3D version of Mahjong. You can twirl the cube around to find matching pairs, so there is a little memory involved too (where was that 2star block). Enjoyable mindless fun (which is the point of thesegames!!!)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Anonymous

    Bought today, played once, won't reload! How disappointing- my granddaughter's copy plays well and continues. What's the deal?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Won't open

    This is a great game, but it stopped loading. I contactedcompany and never received a response. It will take your money and then you can't even purchase it again. It says open and when i select it nothing happens! I have a nook.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Anonymous

    What's up? Will not open....

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Pissed

    I played this on a trial. I bought it and now it wont let me play or even use the trial. What a scam to get you to buy and miss lead a person. I don't always listen to reviews because I believe the people who own and write some of these try to beef up the apps but I really like this one. For the first time I buy anything at all this is what happened. Makes me not want to buy anything and just use the free ones. Misleading app

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Just updated and now will not open on nook tablet. Don' waste yo

    Just updated and now will not open on nook tablet. Don' waste your money until this is fixed. I really enjoyed this. game when it worked

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Only opened one time to play

    Was a really fun game....the day that i bought it, then it never opened up again,, I really hope thatbwas not the makers plan because it really sucks am deleating it now. Not sure if i will try aain w/this company.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Do NOT buy!!

    Very upset that I can no longer play this game on my tablet without archiving and unarchiving each time I want to run the app. This happened after the last update. They have not fixed the problem. Will not buy from this company again!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    unhappy!

    I like this game but now it won't open

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Fun, but does not work anymore!

    This was a great game until the last update. Now it does not even open to play. Please fix this!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    No longer works on tablet

    Since last update, only works on new HD tablet. Checked with company and were of no help.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Need help!

    Love the game, but I also couldn't get it to work after the first night. Anyone have a solution?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Anonymous

    Played once and was quite fun and challenging but it will not load again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Will not load

    I bought this game and played it one night and since then everytime i try to play it I can not bring it up . When I try, it takes me back to my home page, very frustating, it was a good game.



    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    margate

    Unable to open on my Nook tablet

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Ok.

    Entertaining BUT the music is awful, and the "attack mode" starts fast and stays that way. Overall concept (3D mahjong style game) good start. Would have liked more tile variety/styles and opportunities for player preferences. Did I mention that the music is truly BAD? No music is preferable to bad musack.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Addicting

    The graphics are superb, the game is addicting, and it's only .99 cents. Go buy this!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4