Customer Reviews for

Cubistry

Average Rating 3.5
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

So much fun!

I just purchased this game, amd I'm already hooked! A cross between Rubic's Cube and gem matching, this game makes you rethink your usual playing strategy. Swipe the cube to rotate it, and then tap the matching pairs to score.

Hint: if you can see a matching pair, yo...
I just purchased this game, amd I'm already hooked! A cross between Rubic's Cube and gem matching, this game makes you rethink your usual playing strategy. Swipe the cube to rotate it, and then tap the matching pairs to score.

Hint: if you can see a matching pair, you can tap them, even if they aren't in the same plane of the cube.

The graphics are nice, and the game loads and plays smoothly. This is 99 cents well spent!

posted by 10557369 on December 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Please fix this.....

Opened once and then never again. I did like it the one time I played it........I hope they fix this.

posted by Anonymous on July 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 18 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Do NOT buy!!

    Very upset that I can no longer play this game on my tablet without archiving and unarchiving each time I want to run the app. This happened after the last update. They have not fixed the problem. Will not buy from this company again!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Anonymous

    Bought today, played once, won't reload! How disappointing- my granddaughter's copy plays well and continues. What's the deal?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Anonymous

    What's up? Will not open....

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Pissed

    I played this on a trial. I bought it and now it wont let me play or even use the trial. What a scam to get you to buy and miss lead a person. I don't always listen to reviews because I believe the people who own and write some of these try to beef up the apps but I really like this one. For the first time I buy anything at all this is what happened. Makes me not want to buy anything and just use the free ones. Misleading app

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Just updated and now will not open on nook tablet. Don' waste yo

    Just updated and now will not open on nook tablet. Don' waste your money until this is fixed. I really enjoyed this. game when it worked

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Fun, but does not work anymore!

    This was a great game until the last update. Now it does not even open to play. Please fix this!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    margate

    Unable to open on my Nook tablet

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Nook ????

    So far does not work on my Nook

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    No longer works on tablet

    Since last update, only works on new HD tablet. Checked with company and were of no help.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Anonymous

    Played once and was quite fun and challenging but it will not load again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Donna

    Same problem as others. Played once then wouldn't open again. So how do you get the refund??!? Five star rating, DON'T THINK SO!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Love this game why wont it load

    Love this game so much i put it on my daughters nook too. That was waste of money because it wont load since first time i played it. Why will it work on my nook but not hers? Im rather sad since im layed up and play her nook when mine is dead. Please fix this problem! It truely is my favorite game! It makes me afraid to spend anymore money with this company. You can win me back just fix it so we can play the game we paid for. I tried archiving and reloading it did not work for me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Update

    I checked up date and it has been two hours and it still is not done down loading the up date. What's with that. Now I can't play the game. UUUGGG :-/

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Great while it works

    Really good visual recognition game. But there is one major problem. It will no longer work once it updates. Neither B&N or the game manufacturer will fix or refund your money. It is a total ripoff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Uggggg

    It wouldn't open at all for me. Bummer it looks like a good game!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Tried initially on trial, then bought. Stopped playing after awh

    Tried initially on trial, then bought. Stopped playing after awhile and deleted. Bought again today; played once and now won't open at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Will not open

    Love to play this game but it quiton me and will not open any more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 18 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1