Customer Reviews for

Culture of Corruption: Obama and His Team of Tax Cheats, Crooks, and Cronies

Average Rating 3.5
( 245 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(107)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(62)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

108 out of 120 people found this review helpful.

closer look at questianable activities of obama administration

as a voter Iam very thankful that this book "culture of curruption" was writtion. the arthur michelle malkin has done an exellent job looking into the questianable activities of some of the members of the obama administration that have been over looked or brushed under ...
as a voter Iam very thankful that this book "culture of curruption" was writtion. the arthur michelle malkin has done an exellent job looking into the questianable activities of some of the members of the obama administration that have been over looked or brushed under the carpet for one reason or another. this bestseller goes into great detail with acorns and obamas involvment and some of the corporate lobbyists and those who did not pay their income taxes in the presidents staff. we should have a great example for our politicans and goverment.

posted by storms1 on June 25, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 165 people found this review helpful.

More of the same from the Republican Ajenda

Another extremist position with skewed information. Criticizing is easy. Coming up with a plan takes guts.

posted by mauratt on July 29, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 245 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13
  • Posted April 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Real Eyeopener

    The research was great. I learned so much from this book about the people in the Obama World and the world of Chicago style politics. I took what she wrote and did more research on some of the people and their background,from college days to present and some of the organizations with which they are connected and I found it to be a very revealing study.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2010

    Thought Provoking

    In this era of extereme politics, both from the left and the right, this book looks into the background of a very controversial president and the people around him. You may not agree with her findings but the truth is often more compelling than fiction and she certainly doesn't pull her punches. This books draws you into the nitty gritty of the people who have the ear of the president and how they came to their political and social beliefs and how they have influenced the path of our nation. I think this book should be on every true american's reading list. A great read.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2010

    MICHELLE HAS GUTS TO PUT THIS INTO PRINT

    I grew up in Chicago under the Daley administration (the old man, not the kid) and am fully aware of Chicago style politics. I was appalled to see how widely spread (adopted, if you will) it is in the current administration. A definate must read!

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2010

    Asstounded at Obama's Chicago Style Administration

    I am totally asstounded at the detailed (footnoted)expose of Obama's Administration's graft and corrupton. Every Obamaloverin America needs to read and absorb this--but they will just Pooh Pooh it away.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Just What the World Needs Now

    This book is an inspiring and thouroughly researched piece that leaves no stone unturned. The unprecedented amount of research and time spent digging in the muckiest territory is a feat in it of itself. I applaud Malkin for making the effort to bring this information to a public spotlight, and this is no small feat considering the clout this administration applies so heavily. Besides the Democrat's manipulation exposed in this book, I especially enjoyed reading comments of liberals attemtpting to deface it. ALL of the information in this book is factual, and only Malkin's pointed conclusions could be considered subjective; this hardly seems the case after you see what evidence she has dug up. Malikin even goes out of her way to use liberal media outlets as sources when researching this book. Blind liberals attack this book for its negativity because, well, you certainly can't attack it for its content which is consistently solid. One comment earlier, just like Obama, plays the race card, while another commenter accuses Malkin of the very things that Obama is exposed as being guilty of: fear mongering and corporate tax breaks among others.
    If I had one wish for our political landscape, it would be that people read this book and understand what they have elected and what they are letting occur right now. I'm not going to lie, this book is taking a firm stance AGAINST Obama, but she executes this thesis with facts, not empty rhetoric (and you know who I'm tlaking about).

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Watch Your Blood Pressure

    I was drawn to purchasing this book due to watching Michele on Fox News. As neither a democrat or republican but rather a pro-life libertarian (if there can be such a thing) I felt her arguments made a lot of sense. After reading this well researched book, now I am convinced they do.

    For maximum absorption, I had to read the book in several sittings. Those smarter than me might be able to keep up with all of the shenanigans and corruption but I found it difficult to digest the steady stream of information.

    I can only hope that this book along with a few others can make a difference in the direction of the country. I also read and recommend, Catastrophe, Arguing with Idiots: How to Stop Small Minds and Big Government and Going Rogue: An American Life.

    Michael L. Gooch
    Author of Wingtips with Spurs: Cowboy Wisdom for Today's Business Leaders.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Culture of Corruption is Well Worth the Read

    I wasn't crazy about the opinionated writing style at first, and the book starts off kind of slow, but it picks up and gets better. Among the most interesting highlights:

    * Obama's relationship with the SEIU and corrupt organizations like ACORN and others that abuse their tax exempt status among other things;
    * Campaign contributions accepted by Obama from AIG, Countrywide, hedge funds and others he has publicly vilified;
    * The fact that our current attorney general most recently worked for a law firm that defended prisoners in Guantanamo; and
    * The use of czars to bypass senate confirmations that have not gone well for Obama because of nominee corruption concerns and / or not paying taxes (more rejections than either Clinton or Bush).

    While some of the corruption and other infractions indicated in the book may be minor and provided with limited context, there are plenty of details that are substantial and eye opening.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Keep to the Focus of the Book

    Michelle has reported on facts surrounding those persons surrounding our Organizer in Chief. Comments should be limited to either acknowledging the accuracy or errors of such reporting. Note with interest the writing ability and lack of command of the English language of the authors of reviews with fewer than 3 stars. Their ability to read and comprehend this book is in serious doubt.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2009

    How long does it take to write and publish a book?

    This book was obviously begun before any reasonable person could have enough facts to conclude anything. There haven't been any reported scandals but we are supposed to believe this dreck just because they say so. Thus, this is a partisan screed from folks who actually hope for the country to fail in a time of extreme economic emergency. Economic emergency that their heroes helped to create while they said nothing. They cheer for financial collapse because it is the only hope for these incompetent hate mongers to ever be in power again.

    10 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    Total exposure

    She tells it like it is and backs up everything she writes. You will not here this information on the news stations. A real eye opener!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Great book, with a lot of detail, and research.

    This book ties together many of the dangling pieces, involving the corruption in the Washington insiders "cast of characters". Michelle Malkin has done extensive research on the Progressive's involved in much of the unscrupulous activities. The main street press does not even report on these items and as such we, the taxpayers are left to keep footing the bill.

    There is a very dishonest atmosphere in our nations capital, and the main street press as a whole is equally as culpable as the politicians themselves.

    This book does a lot to put all of this in perspective and explains how this activity takes place.

    It just confirms the idea that they all must go and start from almost scratch. They don't even know who we are!!!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    It was good

    I like Michelle Malkin. The book was very well written and researched. The only thing I would say - and this is a personal perference is that I like Ann Coulter's Books more... The reason is while Malkins are very good I like the humor of Ann's better....

    Thats just me - But I would deff recommend this book!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2009

    POINTLESS AND SLIMY

    On what basis was the research of this pointless book conducted? Barely seven months into the presidency of Mr Obama, Malkin has taken it into her own hands to foretell what history will tell about Obama's time in the White House. This is bizzare and a desperate attempt of attacking the president's agenda of which many are not yet implemented and let alone come to fruition. A classic republican agenda of letting people forget about Bush, W. Bush. Poor Michelle, take a breather, chill.

    NURAIN

    9 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Culture of Corruption is adding fuel to the fire

    I wish people can get back to respecting authority & who God has positioned within the office and obey without casting, pointing, or over analyzing that which is so yet established within a term of a presidential candidacy.

    Here is a real true story which will motivate & inspire you I received for a gift from a friend.

    Listed below: it is one of the best books on the market. Everyone should read this. You will love this book.

    9 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Culture of Corruption Michelle Malkin

    One of the best research books I have ever read. Michelle does a remarkable job at delivering all the facts on her subjects, and proving her findings. A must-have book for research.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2009

    A must read for anyone who wants to learn the truth.

    Finally a book written by a courageous writer that tells the truth about the Obama gang. It will leave you shaking. Kudos to Michelle Malkin for sharing her research with the American People.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2009

    Culture of Corruption

    Another outstanding example of investigative journalism. Ms. Malkin is exacting in her research and pulls no punches. Culture of Corruption should be required reading for every high school and college student.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2009

    Culture of Corruption....

    I thought Mrs Malkin did an excellent job doing the research and giving the sources used to provide the reader with the necessary information to make an intelligent decision. this book takes a good look at many of the president's choices for leadership and political relationships. My only criticism of the book is that it is a little dry at times and you have to plow through some chapters. The reader will have to come to their own decision regarding those appointments and relationships..however Mrs Malkin provides a great number of both primary and secondary sources for her information....many of those people included in this book are simply scary....I for one am not impressed with the people he has appointed. If you consider yourself a progressive liberal...you will love most of his choices...if you are of the conservative bent...you are most likely scared to death. I have taught in the public schools for the last 30 years.... I am scared. Read the book for yourself...it is worth it.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Michelle Malkin.... Ann Coulter Lite.

    "culture of corruption" is just another publication from a series of recent publications from the neoconservative movement, slamming the current administration only 6 months into their first term. Obama inhereted the current economic crisis from the previous administration, who nearly destroyed it with war, corporate tax breaks and a unregulated free market mentality. but you don't hear any of this from Malkin and any of her neoconservative colleagues. you now have a rampant and frightened conservative public blindly marching into the steps of their town halls causing chaos, who are in turn being manipulated by the entertainers of Fox Noise and Limbaugh, who are uninterested in the ramifications of their baseless attacks on the president. but you don't hear any of this from Malkin. No, of course not, because people like her, want this sort of thing. they want a confused and frightened conservative public to go out and cause hysteria, and they want this hysteria to evolve into violence against the current administration and anyone against them. the conservative public lost the election big time and are lost and unfocused, which the neoconservative elite wanted all along. because now they have an audience to mold into what they want..... mindless political soldiers. congratulations american right, you have fought so long to eradicate the so called leftist media elite, and so you have. now you are followers of the right wing media elite that now dominates our television and airwaves.

    8 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This is what happens when the Mob runs a country--into the ground.

    Michelle has written a great book, and even though it has been less than a year into the Obanination, she has captured the criminal connections the Obama-Chicago Mob has brought to Washington DC. Someday in the future people will look back and wonder what the people and media were doing to allow this bunch of Criminal, thugs and America Haters gain control of all leavers of power. That is if we still have a country, and any semblance of a free press remaining.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 245 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13