BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Culture of Corruption: Obama and His Team of Tax Cheats, Crooks, and Cronies

Average Rating 3.5
( 246 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(108)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(62)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

108 out of 120 people found this review helpful.

closer look at questianable activities of obama administration

as a voter Iam very thankful that this book "culture of curruption" was writtion. the arthur michelle malkin has done an exellent job looking into the questianable activities of some of the members of the obama administration that have been over looked or brushed under ...
as a voter Iam very thankful that this book "culture of curruption" was writtion. the arthur michelle malkin has done an exellent job looking into the questianable activities of some of the members of the obama administration that have been over looked or brushed under the carpet for one reason or another. this bestseller goes into great detail with acorns and obamas involvment and some of the corporate lobbyists and those who did not pay their income taxes in the presidents staff. we should have a great example for our politicans and goverment.

posted by storms1 on June 25, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 165 people found this review helpful.

More of the same from the Republican Ajenda

Another extremist position with skewed information. Criticizing is easy. Coming up with a plan takes guts.

posted by mauratt on July 29, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2009

    More of the same from the Republican Ajenda

    Another extremist position with skewed information. Criticizing is easy. Coming up with a plan takes guts.

    20 out of 165 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2009

    Obviously bull.

    I don't think it takes a genius to realize that this book was not written over the course of the last week. This book was written BEFORE the administrations first 6 months had passed, and then tries to say something about whats happened in the first 6 months. It doesn't take a genius to understand this opinion was formed not based on fact, because it was written about the first 6 months before they had passed. Propaganda and since I haven't read it, I'm not rating anything other than "Research" because I don't have to read it to use common sense and say "no research was done, the opinion about Obama's first 6 months and first 100 days was formed before either occurred."

    14 out of 151 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2009

    How long does it take to write and publish a book?

    This book was obviously begun before any reasonable person could have enough facts to conclude anything. There haven't been any reported scandals but we are supposed to believe this dreck just because they say so. Thus, this is a partisan screed from folks who actually hope for the country to fail in a time of extreme economic emergency. Economic emergency that their heroes helped to create while they said nothing. They cheer for financial collapse because it is the only hope for these incompetent hate mongers to ever be in power again.

    10 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2009

    POINTLESS AND SLIMY

    On what basis was the research of this pointless book conducted? Barely seven months into the presidency of Mr Obama, Malkin has taken it into her own hands to foretell what history will tell about Obama's time in the White House. This is bizzare and a desperate attempt of attacking the president's agenda of which many are not yet implemented and let alone come to fruition. A classic republican agenda of letting people forget about Bush, W. Bush. Poor Michelle, take a breather, chill.

    NURAIN

    9 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Michelle Malkin.... Ann Coulter Lite.

    "culture of corruption" is just another publication from a series of recent publications from the neoconservative movement, slamming the current administration only 6 months into their first term. Obama inhereted the current economic crisis from the previous administration, who nearly destroyed it with war, corporate tax breaks and a unregulated free market mentality. but you don't hear any of this from Malkin and any of her neoconservative colleagues. you now have a rampant and frightened conservative public blindly marching into the steps of their town halls causing chaos, who are in turn being manipulated by the entertainers of Fox Noise and Limbaugh, who are uninterested in the ramifications of their baseless attacks on the president. but you don't hear any of this from Malkin. No, of course not, because people like her, want this sort of thing. they want a confused and frightened conservative public to go out and cause hysteria, and they want this hysteria to evolve into violence against the current administration and anyone against them. the conservative public lost the election big time and are lost and unfocused, which the neoconservative elite wanted all along. because now they have an audience to mold into what they want..... mindless political soldiers. congratulations american right, you have fought so long to eradicate the so called leftist media elite, and so you have. now you are followers of the right wing media elite that now dominates our television and airwaves.

    8 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2009

    Wow! Talk about Haters!!

    All this governmental issues this author talks about was CREATED BY THE BUSH ADMINISTRATION!! HOW COULD THIS COUNTRY AND ITS ECONOMY HAPPEN IN THE LAST 6 MONTHS OBAMA WAS IN OFFICE!! THIS AUTHOR IS JUST AS CARELESS AND CRAZY AS BUSH IS....OBAMA HAS THE MISFORTUNE OF CLEANING UP 8 YEARS OF BUSH'S MESS. ITS REALLY OBVIOUS WHAT/WHERE THIS AUTHOR STAND AND WHAT FOR..YOU CAN'T HELP BUT WONDER ABOUT THE RACISM!! (P.S.) I AM CAUCASIAN WOMEN...

    7 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2009

    NOT WORTH IT

    This was COMPLETE nonsense. Everything she put in this book is isn't correct. Obama won and just because she's put out about it, doesn't make it literature, let alone ANYTHING worth reading.

    6 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    Not for rational people

    There is a lot of research in this book.Too bad none of it is based in fact.If you are looking for info this is not the place to find it-all speculation and half truths.

    5 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2009

    Don't waste your money on this...

    I purchased this and returned it the next day back to the bookstore.

    5 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2010

    More of the same

    This is election time and the authors are coming out of the woodwork to get paid. What was not corrupt about every Presidency? Why is it that this President is worse then others? If one is going to write about politics, have the balls to show the corruption from both parties and then give solutions/suggestions on what we can do on the your level to see that middle american is not forgotten. We are the belt that holds this country up! We keep the shirt tucked in and the pants from falling down! Nothing worth having is obtained quickly, I'm willing to give President Obama his 4 yrs. Malkin is not different from any politican...if you yell loud enough people will listen.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2010

    So Very Misleading

    An interesting attempt to weave a collection of unrelated facts into a fallacious theory that the Obama administration is corrupt.

    I am always tickled when people from outside of Chicago believe that they understand Chicago and Illinois politics. Ms. Malkin has no understanding of Chicago machine politics, who the players are and are not.

    Humorous attempt to obfuscate on the part of Ms. Malkin.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    LOUSY!!

    IN ONE WORD.....LOUSY!!!..
    I thought I would get a balanced story of our president.....but all I got was a lot of Mumbo Jumbo written by a true hater of anything democratic!!Very disappointed that she wrote with such hatred!

    I am NOT a fan of our president, and I don't think he has a grasp of the problems with our country...but I thought the book would educate me as where he is coming from...but Ms. Malkin did not seem to think he has done anything right.
    I struggled through about half the book and decided I would not continue reading it. So it is with several books that I don't plan to read.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2011

    Come on, People!

    REALLY? REALLY? Do we really need a book to tell about us about the corruption of an American president? She could have easily just spared herself and us by sharing that all American presidents have been corrupt, and furthermore it will always be so. She could have also spared herself and us by sharing that all American presidents represent two wings of the same party. Obama is a joke, along with all his liberal cohorts, and so are his predecessors, all the stuffy republicans included. If she would have done this, she could have spared herself from writing this nonsense, and us from reading it. Come on, people!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Culture of Corruption

    Culture of Corruption
    Don't buy they are all miss maid all the CDs lock up at the end Bootleg is batter then this

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Y'all are stupid if u believe every single thing on here

    Clearly the author herself is more corrupt with her less than acceptable biased"facts"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    You know what they say about viewpoints.

    Everybody has one!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Yuck!!!!!!

    Yuck yuck

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4