Customer Reviews for

Culture of Corruption: Obama and His Team of Tax Cheats, Crooks, and Cronies

Average Rating 3.5
( 246 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(108)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(62)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

108 out of 120 people found this review helpful.

closer look at questianable activities of obama administration

as a voter Iam very thankful that this book "culture of curruption" was writtion. the arthur michelle malkin has done an exellent job looking into the questianable activities of some of the members of the obama administration that have been over looked or brushed under ...
as a voter Iam very thankful that this book "culture of curruption" was writtion. the arthur michelle malkin has done an exellent job looking into the questianable activities of some of the members of the obama administration that have been over looked or brushed under the carpet for one reason or another. this bestseller goes into great detail with acorns and obamas involvment and some of the corporate lobbyists and those who did not pay their income taxes in the presidents staff. we should have a great example for our politicans and goverment.

posted by storms1 on June 25, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 165 people found this review helpful.

More of the same from the Republican Ajenda

Another extremist position with skewed information. Criticizing is easy. Coming up with a plan takes guts.

posted by mauratt on July 29, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 108 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Posted December 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Culture of Corruption Michelle Malkin

    One of the best research books I have ever read. Michelle does a remarkable job at delivering all the facts on her subjects, and proving her findings. A must-have book for research.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2009

    A must read for anyone who wants to learn the truth.

    Finally a book written by a courageous writer that tells the truth about the Obama gang. It will leave you shaking. Kudos to Michelle Malkin for sharing her research with the American People.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2009

    Culture of Corruption

    Another outstanding example of investigative journalism. Ms. Malkin is exacting in her research and pulls no punches. Culture of Corruption should be required reading for every high school and college student.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This is what happens when the Mob runs a country--into the ground.

    Michelle has written a great book, and even though it has been less than a year into the Obanination, she has captured the criminal connections the Obama-Chicago Mob has brought to Washington DC. Someday in the future people will look back and wonder what the people and media were doing to allow this bunch of Criminal, thugs and America Haters gain control of all leavers of power. That is if we still have a country, and any semblance of a free press remaining.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2009

    Provocative, Thought Producing

    This book by Ms. Malkin really provides an eye opening view of the Obama presidency and those who surround him in his government. When the president took office, he promised a clean, open and transparent administration, something that had not been seen in Washington in a while. But as an affront, he has done quite the opposite. Ms. Malkin has chosen to expose this farce, showing that business is basically being done as usual. This is nothing more that old style Chicago politics. Ms. Malkin has done an excellent job exposing Obama's fallacy. They say that Elvis had a mafia. Well, so does the president!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Exceptional Research & Presentation. Michelle Malkin Awakens The Sleeping Tiger and Exposes Not Only The Obama Admin and 111th Congress, but upon completion, the reader will look way beyond the smiles of politicians.

    I listened to the DVD version. The research was amazing and should be done on every politician, especially the U.S. Congress and Presidential candidates. The presentation is exceptional and although in the end, the reader may say, as I did, "How in the world did We The People allow these corrupt self-servers into our Congress and White House?" The answer is obvious, lack of knowledge of the candidate and expensive marketing programs that turn sows ears into silk purses. I highly recommend this exceptional book. Michelle Malkin is on my "Buy" List in the future.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2009

    One of the best polictical books to date!

    This should be a must read by every American regardless of polictcal party. Should also be a must read in every high school and college!

    Thank you Ms. Malkin for taking the point of truth and running with it!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Michelle is Spot On!

    Michelle does her normally thorough job at research. Her voice is steady and accurate. She injects a bit of well placed irony with a hint of sarcasm at the points that we as Americans should be paying attention.

    Her research is spot on, and the result of reading this book, is a fear for what is happening on Pennsylvania Avenue.

    A must read for anyone in Middle America. Liberals will hate this book because it pulls back the curtain and exposes much more than they are ready to admit.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2009

    If you need "proof", here it is...

    I found this book to be extremely detailed in outlining what is "really" going on in the White House. The facts speak for themselves. The author is concise and to-the-point without embellishment. A must-read for those who are still wearing blinders.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    Michelle

    hi Michelle,

    my significant other and myself are great fans of yours. We we're so surprised to see such a young girl with all that knowledge. It's a pleasure to listen to you when your on fox .Your parents must be real proud of you. please keep up the good work. Someday when i can afford it i will definitly get your book.


    A FAN ALWAYS,

    YVONNE AND BERNIE

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Culture of Corruption

    To understand what is going on in Washington, this is a must read! The story all starts with Michelle Obama, and the corrupt people around her and the President!

    Michelle Malkin, knows what she is talking about, very smart, great writer!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A real 'need to read' writing

    I found this book provocative, interesting, factually, and most of all, very disturbing...
    ...That this corruption is existing in our government, and 'we the people' let it happen.
    This book was beyond a doubt the best book that I have read on corruption in our America and in our government.
    With this administration [which should be impeached] is the sorriest since and including Carter.
    The book was wrote with extreme honestly that an down to earth person can read and understand. I only hope that the author repeats her effort with other informative writings such as this is.
    I also hope that this motivates people of America... that our America is in real trouble with government.
    This government needs to read, understand and follow the Constitution of America as this writer expresses.

    By the way... I have tread this book twice, each time I get different and extreme hair raising on the back of my neck, literally it scares the hell out of me!

    Good writings Michelle, and as I mentioned do hope you have more successful writings to your career.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2009

    Grabs you from the first sentence and keeps going.

    I could only digest small portions of this book at one time, as it is full of well researched and documented facts surrounding the current administration which are terribly disturbing. If only the mainstream media would chose to expose what Ms. Malkin has, there might actually be an informed electorate.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Finally the Truth

    I am only halfway through the book and I am somewhat astounded by the audacity of the politicians and all their back door deals. But a part of me already knew there was something awry in the government. Secrets and gag orders are trying to keep the people from making informed decisions.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Truth Shall Set You Free

    When I read books such as Michelle's, it's very important to me that there are a lot of footnotes to indicate that there was research done and that this is not just Michelle's opinion. Michelle did a great job. Very informative. Very well researched. I highly recommend this book. The truth WILL set you free! http://www.photographybyski.com (Houston's on-location portrait photographer)

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2009

    Information that should give pause to anyone who pays taxes or votes.

    This book brings together all the headlines and stories from tv ,radio,and internet. anyone who loves this country should be calling their senators and rep's to change the direction of this great country.if you are afraid of your goverment it is anarachy, if your government is afraid of you it is freedom.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2009

    Well researched by Michelle Malkin!

    Recommend for everyone to read!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2009

    A must read for all

    The research and detective like follow through makes this book a must read for ALL taxpayers and politicians. It should also be included in the reading list for all college political science majors. Our Republic is inder attack and this book is the "bootcamp" for all revolutionary idealistic soldiers.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A now book

    I'll keep it pithy , it's a must read for all true Americans who want to hear the truth.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    wonderful

    Good book -- u should read it

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 108 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6