Customer Reviews for

Cum Laude

Average Rating 3.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2010

    Awesome book!

    I did not like the gossip girl books but I LOVED this book! It was very different and refreshing. I could not put it down and I read it in one day.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Jake 2 sasha

    Sure
    Meet me @ cum result 4

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Sasha

    Anyguy up for me?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Natalia

    Or not......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Katarina

    Still here on our book knoxx.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Knoxx

    Sorry i gtg already :( ill b on tomarrow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Fang

    He sits in chains

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Sexy Girl

    Shr groans... thats better... give more...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Hi guys!

    Im a sexy lady with huge b00bs. If you want to play with them go to sex result 1. Ps im a size dd blonde and named Bella

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Fang

    *she walks to the first result.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Veeonica

    I look at fang and bolt like my tail is on fire

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Feathereyes

    Of course!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    S¿X SLAVES

    Toyz result one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Blah.

    Okay so I havnt actually read the book.... so what.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    By Jenny, a student at the gereau center

    This book is about a group of people who are freshmen in college. They are going to a small arts college in Maine. In this book they discover that going to a small college in Maine is not all it is cut out to be. They easily become bored and experimented in everything that they were not allowed to do at home. The group mainly consists of two girls and two guys; Tom, Shipley, Eliza, and Max. Tom and Shipley are from the same kind of background. They both grew up in wealthy home, in ritzy neighborhoods; both were both close to each other. While Eliza and Max come from completely different "environments" than Tom and Shipley, and even each other. They all meet up on their freshmen orientation trip, and started hanging around each other. They became friends soon after. They experiment in drugs, alcohol, and sex. Their college experiences do not turn out to be what they expected. One literary device used in this book is alliteration, page 31.Throughout the book you meet a character named Patrick, he calls himself "Pink Patrick". He really liked pirates when he was younger and created a pirate name for himself. When he tells everyone he meets that his name is "Pink Patrick", just to see how they react. Similes are shown frequently throughout this book; my example is on page 105. "..the fading sun slid down the hill behind campus like a giant egg." I thought this was so cool. It is an example of personification also. It really let me picture what it looked like. Like I said earlier, there are many examples, but this one is my favorite? Symbolism is shown throughout the book. They always talk about a blue light on the church chapel. I think that this symbolizes a constant in their lives. They all have hectic lives since starting college and they can always look at that light and it is always there. The best part of this book, in my opinion, is the thought of these kids find who they are. All their lives they have lived a sheltered life by their parents and lifestyle. Now that are living on their own in college they can explore things they never thought they could. They do not have to worry about their parents disapproving of what they do. They take classes they never thought of taking, they made friends they never thought they'd meet, and they participated in things they never, ever, thought they would. Through all these experiences, they find what they truly love, and not just what their parents expect them to love. The worst part of this book would probably be all the obscene language. I personally do not mind obscene language, but I know that some people do. The book talks a lot about sex and drugs, and has a lot of cussing in it. A lot of people do not like to talk about those things in person, and do not like to read it either, but this book is full of it. I would absolutely, 100%, recommend this book. This is a really good book. It has conflict and lots of romance. This is a book centered towards teenage girls, so anyone else would not like this book. And people who do not like obscene language, reading about sex and drugs, would not like to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    funny and lighthearted

    I really enjoyed this book. I thought it was funny at times, sad at times, and somewhat unexpected. It was also very refreshing. Definetly not for prudish people. Lots of nakedness and drugs. I have read all.of the gossip girl books and this one is extremely different. Overall I really enjoyed it and would definetly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Not the Upper East Side

    I have always loved her GG series and when I picked up this new book, I was expecting more of the same. Frankly, I was shocked it some of the language and situations in Cum Laude. It is written I think for a college/adult demographic and even older high school age readers might be taken back with the drug and alcohol abuse in this novel. The characters all see college as a way to escape the troubles that home held for them. Shipley was one character I tended to like, with her good high school background, she makes changes even on the drive up to college, and the situations ahe gets into are more than any college freshman should have to deal with. I will still recommend this book, but I can't say I will be looking for the second installment any time soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2010

    Captivating and Hard to put down!

    I read this book this summer and was delighted to find a new book by this author! I absolutely love the show "Gossip Girl", and watch it religiously. I am addicted to it and I had not read any of her books. I am hooked on her writing now! I absolutely could not put the book down, and I am hard to please when it comes to finding a great read! Ioved the style of her writing and the way the story was told. I hope to see a sequel to this book! I am dying for one! I loved the characters and could easily picture them in a show like "Gossip Girl" one day too. The story had a different kick to it than "Gossip Girl" though, she has a ton of talent as an author and it was an outstanding read! Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Disappointed

    I have read all of Cecily's books and this one missed the mark. It is not like her normal plot and some of the things she wrote about where disturbing. I don't know if she is trying something new but I think she turned down the wrong road and will lose some of her fan base with this one. The writing is good but the plot is bad. Hope this is not the beginning of a series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    T-E-R-R-I-B-L-E

    Characters were blah and boring, the plot was non-existent (what plot? where is it?), and other than the fact that anyone from the age of 10 could read this book, there really isn't anything going for it. Do yourself a favor and skip this one. Trust me.

    wait, actually i take that back. there's nothing going for this book, since it was supposed to be a book aimed at an adult audience, but reads like a young adult novel.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3