Customer Reviews for

Cupcake Yum

Average Rating 3
( 569 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(208)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(78)

2 Star

(65)

1 Star

(153)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

593 out of 737 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Love it cant stop playing would rate it 5 & 1/2 stars if i could

posted by 11905258 on January 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

83 out of 148 people found this review helpful.

Ok

This game is ok. I wish there was chocolate frosting and just plain frosting with out the decorations so you can decorate the cupcake yourself. I wish that you could do more by yourself because you can't decide witch ingrediants to use, the game does that. You cant deci...
This game is ok. I wish there was chocolate frosting and just plain frosting with out the decorations so you can decorate the cupcake yourself. I wish that you could do more by yourself because you can't decide witch ingrediants to use, the game does that. You cant decide how long to bake it, the game does that. Overall if you could do the stuff that the game does it would be an awesome game! To bad!

posted by 9012322 on February 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 569 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 29
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Ok

    Expected it 2 be more realistic like ipod app. Cant choose flavor. And theres not lots of liners frostings or toppings. Fake and cartoonish.

    37 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    One of my favorites!

    This app will make you hungry! You start out preparing to put the cupcakes in the oven, then decorate! I highly recomend this app to ALL ages. Three to one-hundred three! Some people think this app is to young for them. Well I'm ten and I absolutley LOVE cupcakes and LOVE this app! :)
    Hoped this helped you out.
    Peyton R.

    36 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    So fun

    I love dis app it makes me hungry so fun and addicting!

    34 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    OMG the best ever it is beast

    Wow normaly i dont like these kind of games but this one is
    AWSOME i totally rec. Wanderful grafics so ADICTING its worth evry DIME but what the nook realy needs to get is
    Temple run1 & 2

    Subway surfers

    Minecraft

    Jetpack joy ride

    Hit yes if you agree so B&N sees this

    33 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    I love this app!

    There is so many toppings,frostings and MORE!It will keep U +ur kids busy+ U can eat ur cupcake!

    31 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Addicting

    This game is addicting. Especially if you are an addict for baking! Worth every penny.

    30 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Cupcake yum is yum!

    Love love love the game. I wanted to eat everyone.

    29 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    YUUUMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I wish I could actualy eat them. Everything looks sssssssoooooo ggggooooooddddd. YOU MUST BUY IT!!!!!!!

    27 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Want

    I still have not got still want

    26 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Cupcake yum

    OMG! OMG! OMG! THE GAME IS AMAZING I LOOOOOOOVE IT SO MUCH 1,000,000,000TIMES AWESOME I WISH I COULD PUT 16,000STARS ON IT I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE THE DESINES FOR DECORATING IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

    25 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Anonymous

    This game is very fun i just do not like how there is only one type of cupcake that you can make. Otherwise, great app

    24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Wow

    Was not happy :( i am 13 and was not happy with it come on it is gor girls mabe 8 to 10

    24 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Awesome

    It is my favorit game of all time!!!!!! :)

    22 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Horrible

    You cannot control the flavors of cake, and when i touched the " sweets" button, it brought me to eat the cupcake. Worst of all, the cupcake did not appear when i decorated it. When i got the app, i tried 17 times and finally it did not turn my nook off. DO NOT GET THIS APP. THIS IS A WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY!!

    21 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Boring

    Alright, for little girls! Not recomended for anyone over 6 years old!

    21 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    FUN!!!

    I love this game! IT IS WORTH A DOLLLAR!

    20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Awwwwwwful

    Stupid and not at all worth what i piad. Dumbest thing i have ever played. I am so mad that i bought this stupid game! Dont buy this stupid horrible thing

    20 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Not Fun

    I READ other reviews that said it was good so i bought it
    im so glad it was free because it is sooo not fun
    first u pickif u want readymade or make ur own if u click make ur own u but things u dont even know what they are in a bowl and mix but as soon as u tap the bowl it mixs itself a color thats not even white!!! Then if you click ready made u still have to put lil cupcake tins that retarded then u bake for like.5 seconds in a shakey oven then u de orate with the worst icing eevvvverrrrrr Do NOT RECOMED AT ALL

    18 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Great for small kids

    Keeps my four year old daughter occupied in the car or while grocery shopping. She loves making cupcakes. Heck, if I can get through a shopping trip and keep her quiet and happy then that .99 cent app was more than worth it. Bought the ice cream and donuts too.

    18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    K

    K guys if you dont like it dont review it none of us lke reading them and on my nook its not even downliaded so quit your whinig and BE GRATEFUL YOU HAVE A NOOK LOTS OF PEOPLE DONT YOUR LUCKY

    16 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 569 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 29