Customer Reviews for

Cupcake Yum

Average Rating 3
( 540 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(198)

4 Star

(62)

3 Star

(75)

2 Star

(62)

1 Star

(143)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

552 out of 681 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Love it cant stop playing would rate it 5 & 1/2 stars if i could

posted by 11905258 on January 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

79 out of 139 people found this review helpful.

Ok

This game is ok. I wish there was chocolate frosting and just plain frosting with out the decorations so you can decorate the cupcake yourself. I wish that you could do more by yourself because you can't decide witch ingrediants to use, the game does that. You cant deci...
This game is ok. I wish there was chocolate frosting and just plain frosting with out the decorations so you can decorate the cupcake yourself. I wish that you could do more by yourself because you can't decide witch ingrediants to use, the game does that. You cant decide how long to bake it, the game does that. Overall if you could do the stuff that the game does it would be an awesome game! To bad!

posted by 9012322 on February 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 143 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    No star....

    Boring. Not worth the $$. This should be free.

    7 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Dont u hav brains?

    Waste of $ + time!

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Dont get this game

    This game got boring after 1 min. Its not werth it. Save your money.

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    "!!!!!!!!"""!!!"!!!!!!

    What the heck? This app is horible !

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Um...

    It is an okay game and all, but it got SO boring after the first time I played it! I would recomend it to 2-year-olds! It is dumb

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Michelles reveiws

    Ok overall this app, sucks ok dont be fooled by the pic on the acctual icon you can not make cupcakes that look like that the cupcakes have no liners and tesprinkles are just big clumps that look horrible!!! ThisApp needs to be fixed ASAP!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    DO NOT GET THIS

    Dear reader
    This game is very bad it gave my nook a viruus and on my friends hers dosnteven work right! Bad app wast of money!
    Your freinds tiffany and amanda

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Hi

    Do not buy this app if your on a diet! MAKES YOU HUNGRY! AND KIND OF BORING AFTER 1 DAY!

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Stupid

    All you do is put topping on and mix stuff

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Cupcake yum

    Boring with a Caps B .... I will keep it for my Infant granddaughter but not fun At all. You make and decorate a cupcake. A cupcake. That's all. I think the five star reviews are kids cause this game is a yawn. I got it free for Nook HD + . I would Not pay one cent for it. The ones who gave a dollar must be idots. I warned ya.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Fun

    It gets boring after awhile and im only 10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Anonymous

    This game is boring after a while. You dont get to chose flavors, how many spinkles you want, and the icing/how much icing. I'd give it zero stars if i could.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Not A Great App

    The graphics are cheap, you can only make one type of cupcake, and the app is dull. Unless you like REALLY simple games, save money and don't this app.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    please lisin

    dont get it its a waste of $$$. I would eat s#@t then to play this piece of crap. so do you hear me hope you do so over all dont buy it.

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Y

    Omg dis is so STUPID! I dont wanna rate but i have to or i cant post my hatred for dis game!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Hate this

    This app is to easy. I thought it would be better

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Don't get it

    I got this for free on my NOOK Tablet, thank goodness. Anyway, it's a really lame app. All you do is tap. It does everything for you. It needs more variety. And just like most of the other cooking and baking games I've played, you should be able to do stuff yourself like: decorate by yourself, put in whatever you want, bake as long as you want, etc. I wouldn't get it, unless, of course, you are COMPLETELY bored out of your mind.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Ok

    Kinda boring

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Fyhjbgd

    Well, i dont know about anyone else, but this took 4ever to load on my noook!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Cbu

    WORST GAME EVER!!!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 143 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8