Customer Reviews for

Cupcake Yum

Average Rating 3
( 550 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(201)

4 Star

(62)

3 Star

(77)

2 Star

(63)

1 Star

(147)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

562 out of 696 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Love it cant stop playing would rate it 5 & 1/2 stars if i could

posted by 11905258 on January 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

82 out of 142 people found this review helpful.

Ok

This game is ok. I wish there was chocolate frosting and just plain frosting with out the decorations so you can decorate the cupcake yourself. I wish that you could do more by yourself because you can't decide witch ingrediants to use, the game does that. You cant deci...
This game is ok. I wish there was chocolate frosting and just plain frosting with out the decorations so you can decorate the cupcake yourself. I wish that you could do more by yourself because you can't decide witch ingrediants to use, the game does that. You cant decide how long to bake it, the game does that. Overall if you could do the stuff that the game does it would be an awesome game! To bad!

posted by 9012322 on February 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 77 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    d

    I got it for free

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Hurry up!

    This game takes forever to load. Luckly it free.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    My daughter likes it

    Very similar to another cupcake decorator app, but this one is not as fun. None the less, for a free app, it keeps my daughter entertained. Little ones will like it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Cool

    It's ok i guess not the best game in the world

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Sweet but boring

    Its sweet but limited all you do is make a cupcake then eat it buy it if you like to make stuff over and over and over again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    This game

    Could be better i engoy it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    This app

    It is okay to pass time. It needs for choices of ingredents. If you need to pass time i would say get this app but that is mainly what it is for. Not bad since it is free

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Very sad

    Every thing is going fine untill u get to the decorating part. I put the icing on , and as i move on to the topings my cup cake disapers and then my screen freezes for about a min. I just wish i could see my finished cup cake then let my nook tablet eat it . BUT NO THE APP HAS TOO FREEZE SO I WILL NEVER GET TO SEE MY CUP CAKE GET EATEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very sad . :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Dont waste ur nook space

    I thought it was really fun when I got it but now it got boring and i almost never play it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Cupcake app

    It not the best its kinda boring

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    What i think of this app

    I need this app to hurry up and down load i heard so much good stuff about it come on

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Where are choc cupcakes?

    How do you make choclate cupcakes?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Nikkicole

    Its not that bad i think you should be aloud to choose your own cupcake mix though but it not that bad

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Not very good app

    Hhhhhmmmmmm you dont frost the cupcake like you would normally you pick a frosting and dab it on. Waist of time :

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Boring but some kids will enjoy it

    I got bored quickly but some kids will enjoy it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Ok

    Will not load

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Anonymous

    Its okay but really slow. You get really bored of this app after a while

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    The

    Hi!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Anymous

    I like it but it doesnt work from time to time

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Ok

    This app is oknot as fun as i thought still kinda entertaning. Would recomend other apps though

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 77 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4