Customer Reviews for

Cupcakes!

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

This book is fantastic

I love this cupcake book. I am not much of a baker, but this makes it easy to create something sweet and yummy for your family... without all the stress. It truly is easy and does not call for those hard to find/one use ingredients. I think it is great for th...
I love this cupcake book. I am not much of a baker, but this makes it easy to create something sweet and yummy for your family... without all the stress. It truly is easy and does not call for those hard to find/one use ingredients. I think it is great for those getting started in baking, like me.

posted by Anonymous on January 27, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Bland looking Ebook

Almost no pictures. I prefer my cookbooks like this to have pictures of each cupcake. So disapointed!

posted by RosamundKynward on June 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2008

    This book is fantastic

    I love this cupcake book. I am not much of a baker, but this makes it easy to create something sweet and yummy for your family... without all the stress. It truly is easy and does not call for those hard to find/one use ingredients. I think it is great for those getting started in baking, like me.

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2008

    Easy Cupcakes

    I found the recipes to be simple & easy to follow. My 11yr old daughter loves to help me when I use this book. She even made them by herself once. Light & fluffy results, recipes only takes a few ingredients. The Yellow Cupcake batter w/the springtime almond flavored frosting in the back of the book recipe has become super popular, I just made it my own w/an add-in and now every adult asks for it on their birthday! Thanks!

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2007

    This is my favorite!

    I disagree with the reader who didn't have much success. I have excellent, consistent results. I have 8 cupcake books, but this one is my 'bible'. I go back to it all the time, the recipes are great + look beautiful.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2007

    A reviewer

    I already know how to bake cupcakes, just needed imagination from Elinor Klivans recipes. Her introduction was very inspiring. She makes baking fun and the end results are wonderful cupcakes. My office can atest to that. Her frosting are also very good.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2008

    GREAT BOOK!

    All I can say is this is a great book to have if you want to make cupcakes :-)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    AWESOME!

    I thought this book wasnt going to have good recipes... but it does! They look sooo YUMMY!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Learning to bake.... Learning to bake...?

    Luckily, I know how am old enough to go near a stove by myself. ( A grown- up has to be near. But still!! These are such treats! Anybody want to try these!?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Nice!

    I luv it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Awesome

    Pretty cool looking

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Omg it talks about....

    A guys balls and cum. Ewwwswwww.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    A human girl

    A blonde girl walks in. She wears a dark charcoal wool coat and cherry red scarf. She looks high class but extremely flustered. "Have you seen my baby brother? His name is John."

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Rockshard

    "Oh, um bye." Love you, too."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Ryan

    Was a kiss involved?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Butterstar

    Can not rp any more love u bye

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Hi

    Great book yippee

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Anonymous animal

    Cale & Gale

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Anonymous

    Storm Fang Lilliandill Calla

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Anonymous

    Logan Jacob and Hunter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Anonymous

    Guthix

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Haruhi

    :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2