Customer Reviews for

The Cupid Chronicles: The Wedding Planner's Daughter

Average Rating 4.5
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Jfk

    Ooh this book was awesome! It has short sad moments, and awesome moments. You will definetly get a twist from this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Amazing everybody should read it....

    Highly recommend it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the best books ever.

    I very much enjoyed this book because Willa once again finds new things about herself. My eyes were glued to this book every were I went. Amazing writing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    wow!

    I LOVE THIS BOOK IT WAS REALLY AWESOME. I CANT WAIT 2 READ THE NEXT BOOK <3

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Love it!

    This book was so good, I read it in5 hrs! I couldn't even put it diwn till it was finashed i highly recomend. Nice work again, Coleen!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    Awesome!

    I loved the dance in the barn in the last chapter. Wish it wasn't fantasy, because if I had a boy like that I'd be the most happy girl in the world! The thing I didn't like is in the end everything went right for Willa. I think she should know not everything goes your way!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Amazing

    Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Ok

    Depends on what u like 2 read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    The wedding planners daughter

    Does anyone else notice they only have books 2 & 3??? I want to read the first one before i read the others...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Awesome

    You should read it its really good with maybe 1% of boringness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Click. Or I shall cast a spell upon thee!

    JFK is awesome. This book is a real page turner. Recomended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Sad

    I am so sorry for u! Althought i am very blessed i understand! Be strong, willa came throught for me and im sur she will help u 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Reviewed by LUV123

    This is great

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    INCREDIBLE book!

    This book is fanastic!!!!!! Coleen Murtagh Paratore really did a great job! I almost read all of the series and have always enjoyed every single book! The writing is very descriptive. I feel as i am almost in the story!
    I highly recommend it to children/teens age 9-15 and possibly older.
    Keep up th great work Coleen! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Omg

    I read the whole thing. I thought about what i thought about it. Then i realized that this book is amazimg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Total must read!!!

    I totally fell in love with the first book of this seris and have followed it to this book which i feel into love with as well!!!!!! Totally give it a try!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    OMGHHTP I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!

    Amazing i had to buy the other books lml

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    amazzing!

    omg im 15 and i friken luv these books.i only read the first 2 but still coleen murtagh paratore is a friken genious!!!
    i luv how she makes cape cop sound so magical

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    must read

    The book I have read was The Cupid Chronicles by Coleen Murtagh Paratore. The book genre is fiction. I chose this because when I was reading the back, of it and it didn't really seem good. I didn't want to judge it so, I just got it. It was a very good book. I'm glad I made the decision.
    This about a girl named Willa Havisham that has a crush. His name is Joseph Frances Kenndy (JFK). He just doesn't know it yet. Willa is very worried because Bramble, Cape Cod is closing their library. She wants to raise money but doesn't know how to. Valentine's Day is around the corner so she comes up with an idea. It's based on Valentine's Day so you probably can guess, it's the perfect idea. She invites people from different schools. Then those people invited more people. It's a secret for the boys and girls; they don't know what's going on. It was horrible though, it almost didn't happen. Willa's friends helped and got it back. There were some rough times in this book but then it all got better in the end. I liked this book because it seemed real. Some things happened that could happen to anybody. It was the absolute perfect ending. I didn't favor or dislike any characters in this book. They were all good.
    This was the best book I've read so far. I would defiantly encourage people to read this. As I've said its one of those books that seem real. Not like the fake, boring, stupid, fairytale kinds. If you read this you're in for a treat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2011

    Willa, wedding planners daughter

    This series is a must read! Not only is it about Willa but it is also about how to dealwith peer preasure and school. Highly.recomended for any girls.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4