Customer Reviews for

Curious George Goes Camping

Average Rating 3.5
( 176 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(37)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Not a good book for the Nook

The pictures and words did not show up properly in the Nook. I have another Curious George book that works fine on the Nook but this one did not work like the other one does.

posted by sloco on June 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

E-book formatting not so hot

Didn't show up right on the nook. Lots of double pictures, and the text was in weird places too.

posted by NicB on February 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted February 4, 2010

    E-book formatting not so hot

    Didn't show up right on the nook. Lots of double pictures, and the text was in weird places too.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2010

    Worthless on Nook

    As other reviews mention, this book is not formatted correctly for the Nook and is essentially worthless. You can't get the words and illustrations to show up on the same page.

    For whatever reason no reviews showed up when purchasing from the Nook either. Barnes&Noble shouldn't even be selling this here, or at least offer a sample or opportunity to refund the purchase. I know it's only two bucks, but a ripoff is a ripoff and I won't ever buy another Nook e-book from Barnes&Noble without reviews.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2010

    Not a good book for the Nook

    The pictures and words did not show up properly in the Nook. I have another Curious George book that works fine on the Nook but this one did not work like the other one does.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2010

    Not formatted friendly on the nook.

    Exact same issue. some of the pictures double, covering up text, making it impossible to read the book. My 2 year old is not happy.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2010

    disappointed

    Our family loves CG & I thought this would be a great addition to my nook to entertain kids while waiting anywhere (since I always have my nook w/ me anyway). Once I opened the book I was extremely disappointed in the formatting. Should have read the online reviews before spending the $.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2010

    Unreadable on Nook

    Agree with everyone else; this book cannot be read on the Nook, and it's not fair that reviews saying so don't show up when you're purchasing through the Nook. It needs to be properly formatted or a refund issued.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Davud

    Hi

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2011

    Great if you love camping!

    Curious George teaches your kids about safety at campgrounds and the danger of forest fires. Definitely Smoky the Bearish.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2010

    It's ok.

    I downloaded this for my five year old son. He was not impressed and lost intrest in the story. We changed the text size and it was not an impovement.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Wishlist

    I so wish i have this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    :)

    &hearts

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Brittnay

    *closes her notebook and walks out*

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    CAFETERIA

    This is the cafeteria.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Terrible formatting, cute story

    This book is very difficult to read with tiny pictures and text and duplicate text and pics. In some places the text is nearly impossible to read. The story is cute though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    I love f@$#%* curious george

    this book is hot! Curious george is hotter than you!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    CABINS ARE AT.....

    Cabin. All results. Two ppl per cabin. Please state who will be roomates on this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Not great

    Was not impressed with this book. Not worth the money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Traning area

    Princess Lightning :)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    LEADERS DEN

    A comfy den for the leader and a possible mate. Please do not chat here. If you need the leader post it on the message board and title it "to Snowfairy". I will get with you about your request.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    CURIOUS GEORGE IS THE BOMB.COM bouyahhh

    Curious george is an awesome book or lets just say book(s) it is just so fun for the little ones and even for me!!!! You should read not just one, but more than one book because it is sooooo GREAT. To sum it all up, read read read!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9