Customer Reviews for

Curious George Goes to an Ice Cream Shop

Average Rating 3.5
( 130 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 14, 2012

    Adorable

    My 4 yr old was captivated by this mischievous monkey.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    Cute little book for youngsters

    My granddaughter (age 2.5) loves to have me read it over and over. I've downloaded other children's e-books that she wouldn't even pay attention to at all, including some that she didn't hang around to seen the end of, but this one really grabbed her. I think she likes the idea of being naughty but everything turning out ok. Illustration quality was excellent, a lot like the books from my childhood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    funny little book

    i was letting my son read this off my nook color. he loved it sooo much he kept wanting to read it over anf over. tht silly little monkey is what he would say over and over again. it was better to read on yhe nook because he could enlarge the pictures and see all the little details u cannt see on an ordinary book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2009

    Can't go wrong with Curious George

    We love and enjoy reading Curious George books. They are so much fun and have just the write amount of text on each page to keep my little guys (a 2 year old) attention :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2009

    My son loves this

    My 2 year old son likes this book better than the tv show, but maybe it is just because he likes icecream. We read this almost every night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    As usual the mischievous monkey, George, gets himself into lots of trouble at his visit to an ice cream shop. Also, as usual, everything ends well... This is a perfect bed-time reading for your baby. My children always ask for new stories about the monkey George. This one is only one of many others that we all know in our family. Although we can practically recite George's adventures one after another, my boys are always ready to read them again and again. Another great, educational children series that I highly recommend is 'Why Some Cats are Rascals'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2005

    Curious George Goes to an Ice Cream Shop: a Tale of a Lovable, Mischievious Monkey Named George

    Curious George Goes to an Ice Cream Shop Book Review Engaging, sweet, and deliciously funny are the words used to describe the children¿s book Curious George Goes to an Ice Cream Shop. The lovable, mischievious monkey that we all know as George, gets himself into lots of trouble at an ice cream shop. Of course, his friend, the man in the yellow hat is always close by watching in awe as George commits his wrong doings. In the end, despite all of the trouble that George causes, good results always come out of his mischief. This book is exceptional for those bed-time-blues that you might be going through with your toddler. It is guaranteed to put a smile on his or her face and cheerful thoughts in their head. This book will gain the interest of your child, and keep them wanting to hear about the many adventures of Curious George. The illustrations are vivid and bright; they help to give your child a thorough understanding of the story. Plus, George is the most adorable chimpanzee that anybody has ever seen. There are no complaints to be said about this cute story that will make your child glow with joy. Curious George Goes to the Ice Cream Shop is a definite treat for your child. ISBN: 0-395-51937-3 Price: $3.95

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3