Customer Reviews for

Curious George Makes Pancakes (Curious George Series)

Average Rating 4
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

MY SON'S FAVORITE

My 6 year-old son just loves Curious George and this is his favorite of the series. He doesn't particularly like pancakes but the other day at the store he asked for fresh blueberries so that he could make pancakes like Curious George. All throughout the day he quotes ...
My 6 year-old son just loves Curious George and this is his favorite of the series. He doesn't particularly like pancakes but the other day at the store he asked for fresh blueberries so that he could make pancakes like Curious George. All throughout the day he quotes phrases from this book. If your children like Curious George, they'll love Curious George Makes Pancakes.

posted by 3599893 on May 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

My daughter likes it but it is not a very good e-book

The page flips are not setup properly, so it can be annoying. But my daughter still wants to read it.

posted by 6064870 on July 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2010

    MY SON'S FAVORITE

    My 6 year-old son just loves Curious George and this is his favorite of the series. He doesn't particularly like pancakes but the other day at the store he asked for fresh blueberries so that he could make pancakes like Curious George. All throughout the day he quotes phrases from this book. If your children like Curious George, they'll love Curious George Makes Pancakes.

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Meeee

    I lov tis dook!!!!!!!!!!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Sweet

    I love george because if he waych his shows he does not actually talk to you you just watch and he is so sweet

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    My daughter likes it but it is not a very good e-book

    The page flips are not setup properly, so it can be annoying. But my daughter still wants to read it.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    great children's book!

    my grandkids love Curious George!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Cutee monkee

    My brother loves it and i think the monkey is super cutee! :o

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    love it

    i love it a lot

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Awesome

    My 6 year old loves this book!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2011

    cool book

    i love the monkey

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2011

    smiles all around!

    He never fails to imppress! -Teenreviews

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2008

    A reviewer

    My two year old has requested this book over and over day after day. Even my six year old has not gotten tired of the story.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Anonymous on January 1, 2014

    This is a great book. My 5 year old dister loves it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Curious George is my Hero!

    We need George to remind us of how special we are even with our unique differences. Children of all ages need this message. Equally important and present in all of H. A. Rey's books is the tenet that trying hard, no matter what, prepares us for life as we grow older. Of course, Curious George in this book, once again makes us smile at his antics and we root for him when things go slightly wrong.
    Not recommended for ages under 4 unless your child is precocious with words. If you choose, you can substitute words, like using "helper" for "assistant".
    You will love this funny and endearing addition to your Curious George series collection.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    Couldn't find it

    Title says it all, couldn't find the hardcover version in any book store, needed it for my sister baby, got it in only a few days.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2009

    Great George Book

    We love pancakes so this one is very popular in our house.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2