Customer Reviews for

Curtis

Average Rating 3
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    50 cents worst album to date

    i know when i hear good music but since 50 cent made this album hes been going straight downhill this album is a poor example of rap music i listen to rock bands who do a little rap music themselfs like mushroomhead and slipknot but this has to be 50 cents worst album to date look what i suggest you buy youll thank me later also plus mushroomhead and slipknot blow 50 cent out of the water

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's Over

    If you like "heavy" rap this is for you. Fiddy mixes it up and duos with Justin Timberlake on a song. Personally I loved Graduation by Kanye West, a slower yet strong rap album. And he won the rap battle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fifty got beaten by a rapper who wears pens in his pocket

    Im glad 50s reign is over.50 never had anything positive to say and this album changes nothing.Too many brothers will get blown away or locked up forever for trying to emulate this fake snitch,who was shot 9 times for being a narc.If you want real rap check out eric b and rakim

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Better than that Kanye West

    "It seems, though, like he thinks he can put one over on us and put all the pieces together to make the CD sell, instead of just focusing on making good music." well, ya, he's a hustler, ask about him. CD is awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    50 cent new album i really think he put in alot work into it. He didn't just want to make a cd with just gangsta rap he rather get street play and commerical play at the same time to put out a album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Album

    a lot of street records & club hits, and he kept it real, just what the fans wanted

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    50 is back

    well this album isnt 5 stars but i give it 4 stars. 50 is still "slick with words" and throwing out disses that you have to listen for. for example in "fully loaded clip" how he just happen to say that trina was running game on lil wayne cause she was dating young buck too. i love 13 out of 17 its a good cd but i heard better from 50

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Do not buy this album...

    Well, I have been following 50 Cent for some time now and all I have to say is, this man is worn out. I actually previewed the whole album online and it stinks. It sounds like his second album The Massacre. 50 Cent has no creative drive anymore. His first album was the best one. After that he just fell off. He was brain-washed commercially so he lost his view of urban life completely. He lost it for glamour and money. Actually, all of the rap music that is out now stinks. I am definitely through with rap music, thank God. I will not waste a dime on rap artists ever again. 50 Cent can go blow on his own horn. This album is garbage.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    expect more from 50

    I have to agree with the reviewer before me. I have been a huge 50 fan since back when he was with Trackmasters, and I feel that he has grown with every release up until "Curtis." While "I Get Money" and "Ayo Technology" are hot songs, after a few spins the rest of the CD comes off as pretty lackluster. Maybe it will grow on me. It seems, though, like he thinks he can put one over on us and put all the pieces together to make the CD sell, instead of just focusing on making good music. He is looking at things from too much of a business perspective, and the music suffers for it. He still has a nice flow so it's not a complete loss for die-hard 50 fans, but it could have been a lot better. Surely he still has the capacity to put out more classic CDs, but this one is a letdown.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Price Has Changed...50 Cent Ain't Enough...

    Dammit 50...man to be honest in this whole 50 vs Kanye West competition, I knew Kanye would win hands down. I got both albums, and I have to say that I've never been so let down by fifty. Coming from a true G-Unit fan...rocked the G6 IIs and the G-Unit clothing and proudly blasted 50 Cent, Lloyd Banks, Young Buck, and Tony Yayo, even bought the video game, (couldn't swallow down the Formula 50 though, it tastes like creek water) Anyway point is I used to be a huge 50 Cent fan, but now it seem that that time has ended. Curtis did not excite me after the first two singles. Straight to the bank was a catchy lil' joint, and Amusment Park was Candy Shop all over again dear lord. I get money instilled a little hope in me that the old 50 hadn't died yet, and the hot and flashy Ayo Technology almost put me back on the team, but every last track except for the ones mentioned disappointed and let down. This album is horrible. Simply put, don't waste yor time. Fifty boasts that he doesn't need to rap anymore to survive. I hope that's true because this is the end of the road for him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1