Customer Reviews for

Cut to the Bone (Body Farm Series #8)

Average Rating 4
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Entertaining as ever...

Ah, I wish these guys could write faster. This latest in the Body Farm Series does not disappoint. Bill Bass and Jon Jefferson are great story tellers. There are no pretensions here; their style is self-effacing, humorous, and down to earth; their forensic science is ...
Ah, I wish these guys could write faster. This latest in the Body Farm Series does not disappoint. Bill Bass and Jon Jefferson are great story tellers. There are no pretensions here; their style is self-effacing, humorous, and down to earth; their forensic science is low-tech (bones and bugs, for goodness sake)and believeable. I made a list of their books by publication date and my husband and I have enjoyed our way through the entire list. HEY BILL, JON - - WRITE FASTER!

posted by 1829217 on October 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Creon

"PARTY!!!!!"

posted by 18852531 on March 13, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Entertaining as ever...

    Ah, I wish these guys could write faster. This latest in the Body Farm Series does not disappoint. Bill Bass and Jon Jefferson are great story tellers. There are no pretensions here; their style is self-effacing, humorous, and down to earth; their forensic science is low-tech (bones and bugs, for goodness sake)and believeable. I made a list of their books by publication date and my husband and I have enjoyed our way through the entire list. HEY BILL, JON - - WRITE FASTER!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    First class suspense!

    This was a super read! I have been a fan of this series for several years; I am mesmerized by the details of forensic investigation. I usually don't care for "prequels" to book series, but this book was exceptional. A little bit slow at first,but then kicks right into the familiar shock effect we've come to expect from this series. Loaded with tension and suspense, graphic murder and investigative details. Absolutely read this if you are familiar with the series! If not, read it anyway...but make sure you can handle maggots-- hundreds and hundreds of them ~ ~~ ~
    Reviewed by Helen...

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    A Deviation That Succeeds

    At first I did not think I would like this book as much as others by Bass, particularly because it jumped around from viewpoint to viewpoint. Although I like books from Brockton's viewpoint the best, the plot of this novel was engaging and made up for the different approach. In the future, I hope Bass sticks to the first hand accounts by Brockton that I have come to enjoy.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Another hit

    Once again Jefferson Bass has hit it out of the park! Loved every one of their books and this was no exception. Fast reading can't put it down! Although it was long anticipated and I wish they would write more this was well worth the wait.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Highly Recommended you have to read it

    Great read. Once I started could not put it down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Jefferson Bass is the best ever. Their books are a thrill to read plus I always learn from them. I love the way they keep you turning the pages because you never know what is coming, always a surprise. Keep them coming!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Excellent

    great mystery, as always

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    LOVE

    I love these books

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2014

    Bones

    This bone by Jefferson and Bass relates the beginnings of Dr. Bass career and creation of the Bone Yard. It's a fascinating telling but not for the squeamish, some of the details are a bit grim and TMI. But I'm thoroughly enjoying the entire tale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2014

    fun read

    I am a huge fan of forensic mysteries, and the fact that these are based - however loosely - on real cases makes them even more fascinating. I was on the edge of my seat during the climax of the story. I plan to pick up the rest of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2014

    Good Read, I was addicted.

    Interesting forensic scientific insight on (serial killer) autopsies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2014

    In wrong price list

    Check before hit buy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2014

    Excellent

    A fan of this series-sit on the edge of your seat story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    The best

    This book had about 330 pages. I have read about Four of Mr Bass books and so far this one is the best. It was hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Best Jefferson Bass Book To Date

    I absolutely loved this book. Glad the authors went back to the roots of the storyline. It filled in the missing pieces a bit. A fabulous read. Finished it in two days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Okay!

    Good read, but not the best in this series. But recommend.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    A page turner

    Excellant read enjoyed it a lot .also the rest of tje books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    LOVE IT

    I absolutely loved this book! It kept my attention and I didn't want to put it down once I started reading. I intend to read more from this author about this subject.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    Less than thrilling

    The setting, crimes and characters were fairly interesting, but I quit reading with less than 50 pages to go. No professional investigators would make such ridiculous mistakes. I just loose interest in characters that are this dumb.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Cut to the Bone

    A great read. Quite graphic. A great introduction to the "Body Farm", an actual place.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3