Customer Reviews for

Cycle Savvy: The Smart Teen's Guide to the Mysteries of Her Body

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Body and mind.

Okay the rating choses that B&N gave me aren't good.

This is a amazing book!It can really set a girl straight!!!!It talks about pregency,Periods,and more.There are even excersizes about the book.Plus just like a teacher after each chapter the is a Quiz and I you fail...
Okay the rating choses that B&N gave me aren't good.

This is a amazing book!It can really set a girl straight!!!!It talks about pregency,Periods,and more.There are even excersizes about the book.Plus just like a teacher after each chapter the is a Quiz and I you fail you have to reread.I highly recommend it for girls 12+.It changed my Life!Plus even on the back it sayes "Girls 14 and up" even though It is approperout for 12 year olds.It cover boys to and ---.{you know}.even peer pressure.I would give it to a girl who is course about her body.You will be amazed about how detailed but easy to read this 205 paged book is.With bold print.PLUS stories by REAL GIRLS!I LOVEit!

posted by Miss-Shopaholic on February 20, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

How to delete.

You open up the bbook, and tap on the middle of the screen. At the botttom, there should be a tab that says "more..." and you tap that. It should tell you what the book is about. Then you tap archive. That takes it off your nook, and you can unarchive it from your b&n a...
You open up the bbook, and tap on the middle of the screen. At the botttom, there should be a tab that says "more..." and you tap that. It should tell you what the book is about. Then you tap archive. That takes it off your nook, and you can unarchive it from your b&n account. If you want to completely delete it, go to your b&n account on your computer and clock delete. If you ever want it again, you will have to buy it again. Hope this helped!!!! Emmie:)

posted by 15453079 on July 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Body and mind.

    Okay the rating choses that B&N gave me aren't good.

    This is a amazing book!It can really set a girl straight!!!!It talks about pregency,Periods,and more.There are even excersizes about the book.Plus just like a teacher after each chapter the is a Quiz and I you fail you have to reread.I highly recommend it for girls 12+.It changed my Life!Plus even on the back it sayes "Girls 14 and up" even though It is approperout for 12 year olds.It cover boys to and ---.{you know}.even peer pressure.I would give it to a girl who is course about her body.You will be amazed about how detailed but easy to read this 205 paged book is.With bold print.PLUS stories by REAL GIRLS!I LOVEit!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    To jump12

    Its ok to miss a period here and there. I have had my period for six years and been having it every three months but you are probally getting used to your period and your body is adapting

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    So

    We are getting older some day we are going to have to learn about it so why not now and plus it is apart of human nature the same things happen to all girls but different things happen to boy Like i said its just human nature

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Jump12

    What if you miss 2periods

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    To below

    There isnt any secret food or execise or diet to grow breasts. U just have to be patient. How old ru? If ur only twelve or something dont worry. Your breasts will get bigger. Everypne's body changes at their own pace. I know how u feel. Its hard seeing all of your friends change when u dont change at all. But u just keep your chin up and be patient. Dont try and put anything in your bra to fake breasts. It will make u look stupid. Everyone will know its nor real. You are sad now because u dont have big breasts. But somewhere else a girl is sad because she has huge ones. Everyone is different and thats ok. Remember, its not whats in your t-shirt that counts. Its whats inside that counts. :) -Jenny, age 14.
    I want to read this book, if my mom says yes. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    TERRIBLE! AND OKAY

    This book sample is TERRIBLE! It talks about the boy's private part call the penis and the vagina which is the girl area. This book is okay cause it is for girls and boys should read this sample too. If you like it girls AND boys respond back to Puppylover.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Everone.

    Hi. I am here to answer questions about puberty. Breasts. Boys. And anything else about growing up. Reply to JUMP12

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    How to delete.

    You open up the bbook, and tap on the middle of the screen. At the botttom, there should be a tab that says "more..." and you tap that. It should tell you what the book is about. Then you tap archive. That takes it off your nook, and you can unarchive it from your b&n account. If you want to completely delete it, go to your b&n account on your computer and clock delete. If you ever want it again, you will have to buy it again. Hope this helped!!!! Emmie:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Does anyone know how delete samples. does anyone know how to delete books?

    I got the sample for thus book and i dont it in my library anymore. Please help. :) Thank you so much!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Gross but informational

    Great book. Ummm it has some gross parts but...overall good.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Yumiiiii

    Hyyy i luv dis macoroni!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Heiboo

    Lots of information but its tellin the truth.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Orianh

    I thought this book would be best for me so i cant wait to get this book if my mom lets me.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Pretty good book .Ithink it will help me to know what all of this stuff is.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    G.B

    Funny though with the mirror part

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    To Stacw

    What kind of problems?~Ben

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    To Analise

    I was NOT doing extra dance classes! I was stuck with my little brother who took my nook and hid it! I found it yesterday. I did post on the ballet book. Did you tell Emma the book?~Etalien

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Hi i am funky girl

    I have 1cat and14fish in our 200gallon tank

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Hey umm...

    Does anyone want to chat...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    To booklover13 from bookworm11

    What book?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2