Customer Reviews for

Cycle of the Werewolf

Average Rating 4
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Overall A Good Book

    Very short story. Direct and to the point. Ok book for teens. Very little vulgar language used. I liked how the book went from each of the months when it was a full moon instead of how some books have a werewolf change at any time. The only problem was that there are too many pictures and the placing of them. A lot of people have said that you shouldn't look ahead at the pictures because you will know how the story ends.... This is true but where the pictures are in each month (chapter) it should be at least one page behind because you see the picture before the incident happens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Cycle of the Werewolf

    Coming soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    short and not-so sweet...

    How cool! An illustrated short horror novel about werewolves. This is a good story (what Stephen King story isn't good though?) about what happens every night of the full moon in Tarker Mills, Maine. You can even see how it ends in one sitting. The book is so short you don't have to wait in suspense for too long. It's well written and jumps right into the story. This is one book that's short and not-so-sweet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2005

    Cycle of the Werewolf

    The book cycle of the werewolf is about a cursed town. A werewolf roams the streets of Tarker Mills, looking for victims to devour and mutilate. There is so much thriller and excitement that you feel like you want to kill someone to find out what happens. An example would be page 13: ¿The scratching comes again and again, the whimpering turns into growls:¿ ¿What is it he wonders.¿ ¿The door busts down into thousands of pieces, its quiet, nothing outside but the cold wintery snow.¿ ¿BOOM!¿ ¿The werewolf appears in the doorway with Gleaming yellow eyes, a snarl as big as a bowling ball:¿ ¿The Werewolf throws his razor sharp claws into the air¿¿ If you found that exciting just wait until you read the rest of the book. I rate this book a 4 stars out of 5, and I encourage anybody who enjoys scary thrillers to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2005

    Stephen and the Wolf

    A short book, much like an adult picture book, King's story deftly illustrates the werewolf myth. It won't take long to read it and there are a few good scares along the way. Although a much better book on the werewolf and lycanthropy legend is Adam Pfeffer's 'Kolak of the Werebeasts,' King's book provides a satisfying bite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2002

    A different persepctive on werewolves

    Yes I liked the way he wrote this book. He wrote it completely different than any of his other books. And I think its brillant that he wrote the book in months of the years for the chapters, not by numbers. I thought it was a good shot-read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2002

    It was alright, but it felt very familiar....

    I first heard of 'cycle of the werewolf' from the back of another stephen king novel, different seasons I believe it was. And I myself, have had an obsession with werewolves since my early childhood when I bit the principal while howling under my desk in early elementary. So I saw that it was written by Stephen King and decided to give it a try. The Story is about a boy whos had his legs broken many years before and is in a wheelchair. However, soon people in their small, quiet town begin to be found shredded; to the point of not being identified. Then the boy has a meeting with the dog-like creature and barely escapes with his life. So the rest of the story is about the search to find out WHO this werewolf is, while a moon is not arise. So without giving away the entire plot, I will end my preview here. As I was reading through this short story, I kept thinking to myself...' Man, I could've sworn that I had read or seen this somewhere'... And I was right! As soon as I got to the part where it describes a boy being killed while trying to fetch his kite, I knew where I had seen it before. The Movie 'Silver Bullet' is an adaptation of this book. In my opinion, the movie was better than the book. Mainly because unlike the book; it got into much more detailed descriptions of the characters. However in the story, you really didn't have any feeling about the people, just the feeling of utter terror. I would recomend this book to anyone who enjoys horror stories, and the movie to all who get the chance to rent it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1